See other Pattaya properties

Jomtien Hostel

jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza, Pattaya, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 92% from 10 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very pleasant and comfortable stay . A big thank you to John who is very helpful he helped arrange transport for us more than once and and at a good rate.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2015 perpetua India
  • After a day walking around the beach or drinking around nearby bars. The comfortable bed is prefect!
  • 80%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Arthur Philippines
  • Nice and clean hostel
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Sondre Norway
  • I have to thank you the owner who actually wait for us almost till midnight even though we suppose to come around 9pm (our van from BKK got delay and we got lost a bit in Pattaya) The hostel was clean and very close to Jomtien beach. Good location also because by pick ups its very easy to get anywhere from there.
  • 89%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • The hostel AMAZED me and SURPRISED me in every way, it is the cheapest possible, with very high standards, it was the miost comfortable bed and room in hostels I ever been!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Luiz Brazil
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed at in thailand! John is really friendly and makes good fresh bread, accomodation was cheap and you definatley got more than your money's worth! Right next to the beach and heaps of food stalls! There's also complimentary filtered water so you don't have to constantly buy bottles! Was very impressed!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • Worth every baht ! Nice, Clean & Quiet place plus very close to Jomtien beach. Love staying there and def going back when i got chance !
  • 94%
  • 03 Aug 2014 RAPIDA Thailand
  • great place, but not too good location. but at least it is next to the beach!
  • 91%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »