See other Dresden properties


Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Its a good hostel. Good kitchen, good staff. Bad wifi in the rooms, not enough bathrooms and maybe a little dirty. Still a recomended hostel
  • 74%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very cozy and the location was amazing, I don't think there is any place better for a hostel in Dresden! A minute or two walk to get to several restaurants and probably 20 minutes walk into the historic part of town.
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Thoomas USA
  • Its a good hostel, recommended. Unfortunally theres no breakfast but theres a good kitchen with some things from travellers that come before that you can use, like tea. They charge you for the sheets 2 euros. And the internet in the rooms is terrible. But the bathrooms are ok, with a good shower
  • 74%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was great here, I stayed for 3 nights and everything was fine. The location is good as well.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It's a great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen has everything you need, wifi connection works well most of the time. Clean facilities and safe places to keep your things.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Sarah USA
  • The accommodations were basic but everything was clean and comfortable. The toilets offered some privacy and the common room had great Wi-Fi reception. The kitchen was clutch for traveling on a budget. Location is close to night life but separate enough to be very quiet at night. The receptionist was above and beyond welcoming and helpful. Will definitely stay here when I return.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Facilities were fantastic. Staff was equally great.
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • For me, the city of Dresden itself was just perfect. And the hostel didn't hinder me from feeling Dresden. As reception desk is not for 24 hours, you should check in at proper time~!
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »