See other Dresden properties

Kangaroo-Stop

Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 89% from 18 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice, clean, and cozy place with cordial and helpful staff. I liked its location in Neustadt: close to communications and main places of interest but in a quiet street. Great inner yard btw.
  • 100%
  • 23 Sep 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Spending one night there during my travel has been incredible, clear rooms with a lot of windows and high ceilings, the restroom is wonderful, it has a lot of sofas really comfortable. There are two kitchens and the bathrooms are big and clean. The location is really good, the hostel is next to the station (Dresden Neustadt), there are two or three supermarkets and pubs The staff is the best I have ever seen in my life. I really recommend this hostal, I would repeat a thousand times!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Great hostel, not too far from bars or a short walk to old town!
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was awesome, the location it's very nice. In a few minutes there is the old town and also, a couple of blocks there are excellent bars and night clubs.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Natalia Mexico
  • I was really happy with this hostel! Loved the decorations and the setup. My room was very clean and looked nice, and the bathrooms were also very clean. It was perfect for enjoying the festival in Neustadt too, as it was only a 5-10 minute walk away! Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful; they provided good recommendations for local food and activities. The hostel was located in a good location, very close to the Neustadt train station.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Kevin USA
  • The staff was simply amazing, loving, funny and helpful. I had a really great time at Kangaroo stop. The kitchen and the shared living room are perfect, wide and cosy. I definitely recommande this hostel,which is 3 minute walk from the Neustadt train station (pretty useful), 10 minute walk from all the bar area (the have so many cool places!) and 15 minute from the sublime city historical center. Would totally go there again, I know you should to!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Benoît Canada
  • Very good location, awesomely friendly staff, the rooms are perfect for the money. Even the shared bathrooms that was at the end of the corridor were clean. The only thing is that you have to pay for the linens.
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »