See other Dresden properties

Kangaroo-Stop

Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 86% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not very clean guys...come on even for a hostel this was awful! Staff very helpful.Good location but wouldn't stay here again, the smell was too bad :(
  • 57%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Mark Wales
  • A really cool hostel, very close to Dresden-Neustrad station! Really nice staff as well and a nice atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Malene Denmark
  • The folks at the reception were so good! The tattooed lady makes you feel so good about travelling in Dresden and staying in that hostel - high on spirit, high on humour! Check out the board with the postcards - it is super cool!
  • 71%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very good hostel, one of the best ones I've stayed. Staff very helpful and happy. The only minor problem was the internet, just 6 hours of a very poor internet. But it is not such a big problem.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • A real ozzy feel! Lovely lounge, which incidentally has the best wifi signal. Rooms comfortable, clean. Toilets were clean, lots of space.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • one of the best hostels i've ever been to. The staff is very great, helpful and welcoming, i would definitely recommend it to my friends.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • Nice and welcoming staff, comfortable room and beds. A shame that breakfast and bed linen are not included in the price.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • Great environment, they'll even do your laundry for you, it just takes a few hours. Friendly staff, clean
  • 83%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Located near the resturant district with good access to public transport. Very hospitable staff and good accommodation. Breakfast is available for additional charge which is affordable and convenient.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »