See other Dresden properties

Kangaroo-Stop

Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel, one of the best ones I've stayed. Staff very helpful and happy. The only minor problem was the internet, just 6 hours of a very poor internet. But it is not such a big problem.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • A real ozzy feel! Lovely lounge, which incidentally has the best wifi signal. Rooms comfortable, clean. Toilets were clean, lots of space.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • one of the best hostels i've ever been to. The staff is very great, helpful and welcoming, i would definitely recommend it to my friends.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • Nice and welcoming staff, comfortable room and beds. A shame that breakfast and bed linen are not included in the price.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • Great environment, they'll even do your laundry for you, it just takes a few hours. Friendly staff, clean
  • 83%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Located near the resturant district with good access to public transport. Very hospitable staff and good accommodation. Breakfast is available for additional charge which is affordable and convenient.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • It's a nice hostel in a good location. Close to the hbf and main attractions, got a big kitchen and large common area to meet people in. Could handle the 3 hour wifi limit if didn't have to use it in one hit.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The directions the staff sent me via e-mail were just perfect in how to walk to the hostel from the train station. The hostel is located on a residential street and is about a 15 minute walk to the historic area, My coed room was fab - quite large with 2 bunk beds, a sink, table, chairs locked storage and lots of natural light. The kitchen has not one but two sinks, stoves, refrigerators, tables and chairs. There was Internet connectivity by the front desk. You won't go wrong if you stay here.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Constance Ireland
  • Awesome location, perfect for our trip. We were greated by such a friendly office staff, they let us in to our rooms as soon as they were ready, recommended places to see/eat/party and were just cool with everything we asked them. The Australian atmosphere was so neat and it was the perfect location for jumping on a train to the sights, or walking to the new town for great food and entertainment. We will deffinately go here again.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Tim USA
  • little far from main staion. but it`s not matter. there is really nice hostel! I like there.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »