See other Dresden properties

Kangaroo-Stop

Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 89% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Spending one night there during my travel has been incredible, clear rooms with a lot of windows and high ceilings, the restroom is wonderful, it has a lot of sofas really comfortable. There are two kitchens and the bathrooms are big and clean. The location is really good, the hostel is next to the station (Dresden Neustadt), there are two or three supermarkets and pubs The staff is the best I have ever seen in my life. I really recommend this hostal, I would repeat a thousand times!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Great hostel, not too far from bars or a short walk to old town!
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was awesome, the location it's very nice. In a few minutes there is the old town and also, a couple of blocks there are excellent bars and night clubs.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2016 Natalia Mexico
  • I was really happy with this hostel! Loved the decorations and the setup. My room was very clean and looked nice, and the bathrooms were also very clean. It was perfect for enjoying the festival in Neustadt too, as it was only a 5-10 minute walk away! Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful; they provided good recommendations for local food and activities. The hostel was located in a good location, very close to the Neustadt train station.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Kevin USA
  • The staff was simply amazing, loving, funny and helpful. I had a really great time at Kangaroo stop. The kitchen and the shared living room are perfect, wide and cosy. I definitely recommande this hostel,which is 3 minute walk from the Neustadt train station (pretty useful), 10 minute walk from all the bar area (the have so many cool places!) and 15 minute from the sublime city historical center. Would totally go there again, I know you should to!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Benoît Canada
  • Very good location, awesomely friendly staff, the rooms are perfect for the money. Even the shared bathrooms that was at the end of the corridor were clean. The only thing is that you have to pay for the linens.
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Minutes from the train station, in the new quarter of Dresden. There are even signs to point you from the train station. It was a large hostel, very comfortable. I stayed in the 10bed room. The bathrooms were nice enough. There was a really nice kitchen and lounge with some books and board games. The front desk sold coffee, pop and beer.
  • 91%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Janoah Canada
  • Its a good hostel. Good kitchen, good staff. Bad wifi in the rooms, not enough bathrooms and maybe a little dirty. Still a recomended hostel
  • 74%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very cozy and the location was amazing, I don't think there is any place better for a hostel in Dresden! A minute or two walk to get to several restaurants and probably 20 minutes walk into the historic part of town.
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Thoomas USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »