See other Dresden properties

Kangaroo-Stop

Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 87% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great environment, they'll even do your laundry for you, it just takes a few hours. Friendly staff, clean
  • 83%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Located near the resturant district with good access to public transport. Very hospitable staff and good accommodation. Breakfast is available for additional charge which is affordable and convenient.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • It's a nice hostel in a good location. Close to the hbf and main attractions, got a big kitchen and large common area to meet people in. Could handle the 3 hour wifi limit if didn't have to use it in one hit.
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The directions the staff sent me via e-mail were just perfect in how to walk to the hostel from the train station. The hostel is located on a residential street and is about a 15 minute walk to the historic area, My coed room was fab - quite large with 2 bunk beds, a sink, table, chairs locked storage and lots of natural light. The kitchen has not one but two sinks, stoves, refrigerators, tables and chairs. There was Internet connectivity by the front desk. You won't go wrong if you stay here.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Constance Ireland
  • Awesome location, perfect for our trip. We were greated by such a friendly office staff, they let us in to our rooms as soon as they were ready, recommended places to see/eat/party and were just cool with everything we asked them. The Australian atmosphere was so neat and it was the perfect location for jumping on a train to the sights, or walking to the new town for great food and entertainment. We will deffinately go here again.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Tim USA
  • little far from main staion. but it`s not matter. there is really nice hostel! I like there.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Its kitchen and common room is its great strength !
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
  • It is a really nice hostel. And Julia is very friendly. I appreciated to spend one night there.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Juliana Brazil
  • Fantastic hostel, friendly staff and great value! Booked my reservation for the wrong date and even though the hostel was almost fully booked they were able to move some things around so I could have a room. They recommended great day trips and great night life in Dresden. Location is perfect, close to the night life but far enough away so that it wont keep you up at night. Only a short walk to the Old Town also. Fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Absolutely fantastic! Very clean and very good location! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. 10/10
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2013 Christiana USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »