See other Dresden properties

Kangaroo-Stop

Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 88% from 24 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful; they provided good recommendations for local food and activities. The hostel was located in a good location, very close to the Neustadt train station.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Kevin USA
  • The staff was simply amazing, loving, funny and helpful. I had a really great time at Kangaroo stop. The kitchen and the shared living room are perfect, wide and cosy. I definitely recommande this hostel,which is 3 minute walk from the Neustadt train station (pretty useful), 10 minute walk from all the bar area (the have so many cool places!) and 15 minute from the sublime city historical center. Would totally go there again, I know you should to!
  • 94%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Benoît Canada
  • Very good location, awesomely friendly staff, the rooms are perfect for the money. Even the shared bathrooms that was at the end of the corridor were clean. The only thing is that you have to pay for the linens.
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Minutes from the train station, in the new quarter of Dresden. There are even signs to point you from the train station. It was a large hostel, very comfortable. I stayed in the 10bed room. The bathrooms were nice enough. There was a really nice kitchen and lounge with some books and board games. The front desk sold coffee, pop and beer.
  • 91%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Janoah Canada
  • Its a good hostel. Good kitchen, good staff. Bad wifi in the rooms, not enough bathrooms and maybe a little dirty. Still a recomended hostel
  • 74%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very cozy and the location was amazing, I don't think there is any place better for a hostel in Dresden! A minute or two walk to get to several restaurants and probably 20 minutes walk into the historic part of town.
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Thoomas USA
  • Its a good hostel, recommended. Unfortunally theres no breakfast but theres a good kitchen with some things from travellers that come before that you can use, like tea. They charge you for the sheets 2 euros. And the internet in the rooms is terrible. But the bathrooms are ok, with a good shower
  • 74%
  • 29 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • It was great here, I stayed for 3 nights and everything was fine. The location is good as well.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It's a great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen has everything you need, wifi connection works well most of the time. Clean facilities and safe places to keep your things.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Sarah USA
  • The accommodations were basic but everything was clean and comfortable. The toilets offered some privacy and the common room had great Wi-Fi reception. The kitchen was clutch for traveling on a budget. Location is close to night life but separate enough to be very quiet at night. The receptionist was above and beyond welcoming and helpful. Will definitely stay here when I return.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »