See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 73% from 35 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We felt that the ambiance was very good , we stayed in a 8 people dorm and felt that we could leave everything unattended in the room and there was no problem! Probably the best hostel in London ! The only thing missing is heating in the bathroom and there was no oven, everything else was excellent !
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Tiago Portugal
  • The bathrooms could have been newer. Had bad luck with bunkmates (drunk girl) but other than that the facilities were good. Had to walk up four flights of stairs but it was quiet up there, but no free WiFi. Good deal, though.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We booked a 3 private bedroom. At the time we arrived, we realised that our room was situated into a extremely little basement. The noise was uncomfortable, there were gaps into the wall of the bedroom and we had to share one bed because there were only two. The best of this hostel is the location. Our hostel room was full of inconveniences. We won't repeat.
  • 51%
  • 05 Dec 2014 LUCAS Spain
  • NO WINDOWS in almost any room, underground rooms. Super COLD. The heating was broke and it was doing lot of noise, We told them and firstly they told as about a discount because they coudn`t change our room, but they never gave us this discount.LIARS In compensation we used the baggage room, that is an open room and with no security...Room cost 352€.Baggage:10€. NOISE , you hear the underground and bars because the rooms are SUBTERRAIN. Early check out or pay more! NO EDUCATED workers.
  • 29%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • We booked for a private three bed room and we got a really tiny room with a bunk double and simple ved. The bathroom was so little and the sink oh my god you cant even wash your hands!!! There was not even a chair or a place to put personal items or clothes. To get to the room we had to climb an interminable stair until we finally got there. Off course no one from the staff helped with the luggage. Ive been in many hostels in london before, so i couldnt recommend this one to anyone!!
  • 46%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Delfina Maria Italy
  • I have never been so disappointed. With everything! I traveled a lot,and stayed in all kinds of hostels but this one is big disaster! Cleanliness and service were terrifying. Pictures of rooms are not as you can see! Not even a bit! Failed money!!!!!
  • 40%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Adriana Croatia
  • Good, convenient location near King's Cross Station, which is the major plus. Otherwise, one night here proved I am too old for hostels. Woman at desk didn't A) recognize the name of Charing Cross Station or B) know how to get there by looking at a map. 4-bed room was absurdly tiny, smaller than a prison cell. Squeaky bedsprings. Couple making out in the kitchen. I saw a rat. Would not stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very noisy and the bathroom stinked
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Lise France
  • Good hostel. Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm: spacious, clean and comfortable. Pros: excellent location, nice staff, good facilities and conditions, breakfast included (although very basic and simple), safety (lockers, neighbourhood, and hostel). Cons: bed light; noisy bed structures (they shake a lot!); some noise from the street; extra charges (late checkout, luggage storage). Definitely recommend it and would come back. Female, Portugal May 2014
  • 91%
  • 02 May 2014 Martha Portugal
  • The hostel is really well located in the center of London, close to the station Kings Cross. The rooms are clean, people are nice and the hostel is definitely worth its prize. A big problem was the traffic noise during the night but that’s why it’s so well located in the center. I can recommend this hostel for a stay in London!
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Kerstin Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »