See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 72% from 27 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good, convenient location near King's Cross Station, which is the major plus. Otherwise, one night here proved I am too old for hostels. Woman at desk didn't A) recognize the name of Charing Cross Station or B) know how to get there by looking at a map. 4-bed room was absurdly tiny, smaller than a prison cell. Squeaky bedsprings. Couple making out in the kitchen. I saw a rat. Would not stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very noisy and the bathroom stinked
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Lise France
  • Good hostel. Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm: spacious, clean and comfortable. Pros: excellent location, nice staff, good facilities and conditions, breakfast included (although very basic and simple), safety (lockers, neighbourhood, and hostel). Cons: bed light; noisy bed structures (they shake a lot!); some noise from the street; extra charges (late checkout, luggage storage). Definitely recommend it and would come back. Female, Portugal May 2014
  • 91%
  • 02 May 2014 Martha Portugal
  • The hostel is really well located in the center of London, close to the station Kings Cross. The rooms are clean, people are nice and the hostel is definitely worth its prize. A big problem was the traffic noise during the night but that’s why it’s so well located in the center. I can recommend this hostel for a stay in London!
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Kerstin Germany
  • We had a great experience at Kings Cross. The private we had was great, spacious and super clean bathroom. Location was awesome as it's so close to Kings Cross. Would definitely stay here again! Great price :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has 2 good things to offer: reception hours and location. Downsides: hard-2-find laborinth inside, wifi expensive unless youre in the designated bar, kitchen disgusting, 16mixed dorm was cold and very noisy due to hard traffic outside. The private rooms had its own nice shower and wc, but also a badly-working AC giving the room extreme humidity (everything was wet, even beds), cold temperature and really bad smell. I wont return, I recommend other hostels nearby instead.
  • 51%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Mattias Sweden
  • Great location. The Internet often didn't work, and it was only available in their pub area, which closed at 11pm! Why not also have wifi in their lobby? The breakfast was pretty crummy; I ended up eating out. Some fruit would have been nice. Many of the bathrooms had no mirror. They charge to use luggage storage after you check out. I'd stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Staffs was very helpful, room was tidy and clean (as per pictures). Definitely will stay again here next time. Location was excellent.
  • 86%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • THERE WERE NO A PLUG IN THE BATHROOM FOR ELECTRONIC STUFF
  • 54%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Marco Italy
  • Do not consider breakfast as there is none. The kitchen is only equipped with a microwave for food making. The kitchen bar is the only free WiFi area and closes at 10pm so after that if you need a snack or email you're out of luck. The rooms are poorly equipped for plug ins and very cramped space. The bathrooms are gross, and the only showers that produce hot water are in the basement. the location is great and the staff are nice but if you can afford something else or a small dorm size do that.
  • 63%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Robyn Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »