See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 72% from 31 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We booked a 3 private bedroom. At the time we arrived, we realised that our room was situated into a extremely little basement. The noise was uncomfortable, there were gaps into the wall of the bedroom and we had to share one bed because there were only two. The best of this hostel is the location. Our hostel room was full of inconveniences. We won't repeat.
  • 51%
  • 05 Dec 2014 LUCAS Spain
  • NO WINDOWS in almost any room, underground rooms. Super COLD. The heating was broke and it was doing lot of noise, We told them and firstly they told as about a discount because they coudn`t change our room, but they never gave us this discount.LIARS In compensation we used the baggage room, that is an open room and with no security...Room cost 352€.Baggage:10€. NOISE , you hear the underground and bars because the rooms are SUBTERRAIN. Early check out or pay more! NO EDUCATED workers.
  • 29%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • We booked for a private three bed room and we got a really tiny room with a bunk double and simple ved. The bathroom was so little and the sink oh my god you cant even wash your hands!!! There was not even a chair or a place to put personal items or clothes. To get to the room we had to climb an interminable stair until we finally got there. Off course no one from the staff helped with the luggage. Ive been in many hostels in london before, so i couldnt recommend this one to anyone!!
  • 46%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Delfina Maria Italy
  • I have never been so disappointed. With everything! I traveled a lot,and stayed in all kinds of hostels but this one is big disaster! Cleanliness and service were terrifying. Pictures of rooms are not as you can see! Not even a bit! Failed money!!!!!
  • 40%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Adriana Croatia
  • Good, convenient location near King's Cross Station, which is the major plus. Otherwise, one night here proved I am too old for hostels. Woman at desk didn't A) recognize the name of Charing Cross Station or B) know how to get there by looking at a map. 4-bed room was absurdly tiny, smaller than a prison cell. Squeaky bedsprings. Couple making out in the kitchen. I saw a rat. Would not stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very noisy and the bathroom stinked
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Lise France
  • Good hostel. Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm: spacious, clean and comfortable. Pros: excellent location, nice staff, good facilities and conditions, breakfast included (although very basic and simple), safety (lockers, neighbourhood, and hostel). Cons: bed light; noisy bed structures (they shake a lot!); some noise from the street; extra charges (late checkout, luggage storage). Definitely recommend it and would come back. Female, Portugal May 2014
  • 91%
  • 02 May 2014 Martha Portugal
  • The hostel is really well located in the center of London, close to the station Kings Cross. The rooms are clean, people are nice and the hostel is definitely worth its prize. A big problem was the traffic noise during the night but that’s why it’s so well located in the center. I can recommend this hostel for a stay in London!
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Kerstin Germany
  • We had a great experience at Kings Cross. The private we had was great, spacious and super clean bathroom. Location was awesome as it's so close to Kings Cross. Would definitely stay here again! Great price :)
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has 2 good things to offer: reception hours and location. Downsides: hard-2-find laborinth inside, wifi expensive unless youre in the designated bar, kitchen disgusting, 16mixed dorm was cold and very noisy due to hard traffic outside. The private rooms had its own nice shower and wc, but also a badly-working AC giving the room extreme humidity (everything was wet, even beds), cold temperature and really bad smell. I wont return, I recommend other hostels nearby instead.
  • 51%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Mattias Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »