See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 68% from 36 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is the second time we've stayed here and had a double with ensuite. The location is excellent close to tranportation (almost all tube lines), restaurants etc. Very convenient to hop on the tube and go all the way to King's cross station and the hostel. Actually walking distance to Oxford street. This year breakfast was not included. The only hostel I've stayed at that does not offer at least toast/cereal. Bad for the budget...The staff was ok but never said "hello" first.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anna Sweden
  • Great location, helpful staff, generally clean. But - our room did not have a window (just a little thing in the ceiling), there was absolutely zero furniture (just one chair), the bathroom was poorly done and smelly (who in their right mind puts linoleum on a bathroom floor?? it felt like it was rotting already, even though it looked pretty new) and all the sinks were clogged. They also nickel and dime you for everything - to be expected though as the price was pretty low for London.
  • 63%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Would definitely come back! Great location, clean and the staff very helpful & friendly, specially the recepcionist Nadine!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Miren Spain
  • Overall the hostel was really good, especially the kitchen and the upper floor. However, I'm not quite satisfied with the facilities because the lower floor were we staying smelled really bad to the humidity down there. Just by entering the room you could smell a strong sweat smell which was due to how wet it felt the air. Towels nor our own hair would dry and regardless of the AC, it was like an oven.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The chamber was so humid and hot because we were next to the laundries and in the basement ! It was really uncomfortable, we couldn't sleep well ! For the price that was asked, I really wouldn't recommand it for anyone !
  • 51%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Guillaume Belgium
  • Good location close to Kings Cross station and clean rooms & bathrooms. The common area/upstairs terrace was almost always empty. You can hear the underground if your room is downstairs.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I spent 5 nights in 16 beds dorm. Room and beds were clean. The showers and toilets are downstairs and they were also clean and specious. The staff is nice and helpful. However the hostel is on a quite noisy street and the breakfast is chargeable. Also leaving your luggage to a luggage room after check out costs £2. After all keystone was really good place to stay during my stay in london.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • I visited the hostel with two friends and we shared a private room with our own bathroom and toilet which was great! The room was clean and nice. We had a room on the third floor and weren't bothered by the traffic. The location of the hostel was really good, right by an underground station (10 min from Oxford), a supermarket and several restaurants. The staff was also helpful.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2015 Ingeborg Norway
  • The hostel was very dirty!
  • 23%
  • 14 May 2015 Alexander
  • This hostel has a really weird atmosphere. Maybe it is due to their guests, but it does. People in dormitories have to share the same showers with people of another 4 floors, that is just crazy, especially because the lack of elevator. To get to the kitchen -which is shared with a bar, as weird as it sounds-, you have to go through a labyrinth.
  • 43%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »