See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 71% from 32 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Would defiantly stay in this place again, importantly rooms were very clean, while very small, could use some more storage space which could be attained by raising the bed enough for a suitcase to slid under. Location was excellent very central to London and very near tube and train stations. Many restaurants, quick healthy, and reasonable food choices. Internet did not work well but heard they were upgrading that soon.
  • 91%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Deborah USA
  • The room (4 bed dorm) was small but we stayed there to see London so it didn't bother us at all. It was clean and the beds were suprisingly comfortable...100 points for that. There were safe deposit boxes for each guest but you should bring a mid-sized lock yourself if you don't want to rent one at the reception. So if you need a location to sleep and rest during your stay in London, with a nearby connection to the underground, we can recommend the Keystone House.
  • 77%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Eduard Germany
  • We felt that the ambiance was very good , we stayed in a 8 people dorm and felt that we could leave everything unattended in the room and there was no problem! Probably the best hostel in London ! The only thing missing is heating in the bathroom and there was no oven, everything else was excellent !
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Tiago Portugal
  • The bathrooms could have been newer. Had bad luck with bunkmates (drunk girl) but other than that the facilities were good. Had to walk up four flights of stairs but it was quiet up there, but no free WiFi. Good deal, though.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We booked a 3 private bedroom. At the time we arrived, we realised that our room was situated into a extremely little basement. The noise was uncomfortable, there were gaps into the wall of the bedroom and we had to share one bed because there were only two. The best of this hostel is the location. Our hostel room was full of inconveniences. We won't repeat.
  • 51%
  • 05 Dec 2014 LUCAS Spain
  • NO WINDOWS in almost any room, underground rooms. Super COLD. The heating was broke and it was doing lot of noise, We told them and firstly they told as about a discount because they coudn`t change our room, but they never gave us this discount.LIARS In compensation we used the baggage room, that is an open room and with no security...Room cost 352€.Baggage:10€. NOISE , you hear the underground and bars because the rooms are SUBTERRAIN. Early check out or pay more! NO EDUCATED workers.
  • 29%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • We booked for a private three bed room and we got a really tiny room with a bunk double and simple ved. The bathroom was so little and the sink oh my god you cant even wash your hands!!! There was not even a chair or a place to put personal items or clothes. To get to the room we had to climb an interminable stair until we finally got there. Off course no one from the staff helped with the luggage. Ive been in many hostels in london before, so i couldnt recommend this one to anyone!!
  • 46%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Delfina Maria Italy
  • I have never been so disappointed. With everything! I traveled a lot,and stayed in all kinds of hostels but this one is big disaster! Cleanliness and service were terrifying. Pictures of rooms are not as you can see! Not even a bit! Failed money!!!!!
  • 40%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Adriana Croatia
  • Good, convenient location near King's Cross Station, which is the major plus. Otherwise, one night here proved I am too old for hostels. Woman at desk didn't A) recognize the name of Charing Cross Station or B) know how to get there by looking at a map. 4-bed room was absurdly tiny, smaller than a prison cell. Squeaky bedsprings. Couple making out in the kitchen. I saw a rat. Would not stay here again.
  • 60%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very noisy and the bathroom stinked
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Lise France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »