See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 67% from 39 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The chamber was so humid and hot because we were next to the laundries and in the basement ! It was really uncomfortable, we couldn't sleep well ! For the price that was asked, I really wouldn't recommand it for anyone !
  • 51%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Guillaume Belgium
  • Good location close to Kings Cross station and clean rooms & bathrooms. The common area/upstairs terrace was almost always empty. You can hear the underground if your room is downstairs.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I spent 5 nights in 16 beds dorm. Room and beds were clean. The showers and toilets are downstairs and they were also clean and specious. The staff is nice and helpful. However the hostel is on a quite noisy street and the breakfast is chargeable. Also leaving your luggage to a luggage room after check out costs £2. After all keystone was really good place to stay during my stay in london.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • I visited the hostel with two friends and we shared a private room with our own bathroom and toilet which was great! The room was clean and nice. We had a room on the third floor and weren't bothered by the traffic. The location of the hostel was really good, right by an underground station (10 min from Oxford), a supermarket and several restaurants. The staff was also helpful.
  • 83%
  • 24 May 2015 Ingeborg Norway
  • The hostel was very dirty!
  • 23%
  • 14 May 2015 Alexander
  • This hostel has a really weird atmosphere. Maybe it is due to their guests, but it does. People in dormitories have to share the same showers with people of another 4 floors, that is just crazy, especially because the lack of elevator. To get to the kitchen -which is shared with a bar, as weird as it sounds-, you have to go through a labyrinth.
  • 43%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Maybe fairly cheap for London, but still pretty expensive for what you get: musty underground rooms with no windows, a creaking and dripping air con you can't control yourself, only 2 showers for 13 rooms, and they charge you for a luggage room that anyone can just waltz into and take out anthing they want. Probaly won't be going there again.
  • 51%
  • 08 May 2015 Benjamin Austria
  • good hostel, close to st pancras station
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • 房間隔音很不好。 三樓全都為木頭地板,無論房內或房外所以動靜都聽得到,夜深人靜時更是宛如噪音。 床架很脆弱,只要翻身就會有聲響。 早餐是普通吐司搭配一般的果醬、奶油,水煮蛋及咖啡,非常普通。 有男性會跑到女生廁所,對了,在房間還聽得到廁所的聲音! 只有一樓的公共空間才能使用wifi。
  • 54%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice and friendly staff, They were really helpfull and helped us as fast as they could. Thanks
  • 83%
  • 04 May 2015 J.C. Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »