See other London properties

Keystone House Kings Cross

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 74% from 24 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Last time we stayed here had a better room. In this new one, the shower door jammed. And at the peak, internet connection was'nt good. The rest, ok: clean and comfortable.
  • 83%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great location...close to the Underground and train station. Numerous restaurants, coffee shops, and little markets nearby. Staff was helpful, beds were soft and clean, and the common room kitchen was awesome.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I booked with a friend at keystone house and it was a great experience for a first time in London. Great location with fast food, starbucks and the St Pancras station. We loved our stay and we will come back for sure. Thank you to keystone house.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2015 Anonymous France
  • Air in the room was very bad and mouldy. It was hard to breathe in there. The room was also cold because of the air conditioner (which was on all the time probably because of the mold). The staff was very nice and polite. There is nothing else to complain about except the air.
  • 69%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Mari Finland
  • very noisy from traffic. no elevator to 4th floor. shower and toilet a wet mess. horrible mattress.
  • 66%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Renate Austria
  • It is the second time we've stayed here and had a double with ensuite. The location is excellent close to tranportation (almost all tube lines), restaurants etc. Very convenient to hop on the tube and go all the way to King's cross station and the hostel. Actually walking distance to Oxford street. This year breakfast was not included. The only hostel I've stayed at that does not offer at least toast/cereal. Bad for the budget...The staff was ok but never said "hello" first.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anna Sweden
  • Great location, helpful staff, generally clean. But - our room did not have a window (just a little thing in the ceiling), there was absolutely zero furniture (just one chair), the bathroom was poorly done and smelly (who in their right mind puts linoleum on a bathroom floor?? it felt like it was rotting already, even though it looked pretty new) and all the sinks were clogged. They also nickel and dime you for everything - to be expected though as the price was pretty low for London.
  • 63%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Would definitely come back! Great location, clean and the staff very helpful & friendly, specially the recepcionist Nadine!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Miren Spain
  • Overall the hostel was really good, especially the kitchen and the upper floor. However, I'm not quite satisfied with the facilities because the lower floor were we staying smelled really bad to the humidity down there. Just by entering the room you could smell a strong sweat smell which was due to how wet it felt the air. Towels nor our own hair would dry and regardless of the AC, it was like an oven.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The chamber was so humid and hot because we were next to the laundries and in the basement ! It was really uncomfortable, we couldn't sleep well ! For the price that was asked, I really wouldn't recommand it for anyone !
  • 51%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Guillaume Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're looking for the weirdest things to do in New Orleans, with the smallest price tag, here's where you'll find them.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »