See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 95% from 24 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you want to stay a little bit traditional hostel in tokyo kabuki is the best. We stayed 3 deluxe private room, it was really nice and well decorated, we slept on the floor but it was so comfortable. Clean, convenient, located asakusa and it means metro station, restaurants, shopping stuffs, markets just 1 minute by walkWe stayed in 4 different hostels in Tokyo that's why I can compare more objective. Kabuki's location is the best and whole staff that we met so kind and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • I originally stayed here, because it was nearer to Narita. Watch out as you could easily enter the wrong line as the different subway entrances were very close to each other. I enjoyed my time here and was sadden that it was just my last few days in Japan ;_; The staff were excellent. Booking consistent nights in Japan was a pain, at one point I couldn't book anywhere. The staff helped to find one of those "cyber cafes" to stay and could leave my bags at the hostel until my bed was free Sayonara
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Tim England
  • Very friendly staff and nice rooms! A great Value!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Michael USA
  • Awesome Hostel. Very good value for your money.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the facilities are SO clean. It was very much appreciated after a week of camping. My friend and I had a very pleasant stay here.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Erin Canada
  • Good location, friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Cant really give a very fair comment, as i was only there to bunk in for the night before my next flight out of tokyo the next morning. However, the owner of the hostels specifically emailed me informing that there will be a night duty staff (Working holiday) on duty since my check-in time is after 9pm. She was kind and helpful, showing us the facilities..etc Overall, the room looks spacious and the toilets are clean, but need to take note of the bed. It has sunk-in in the middle.
  • 86%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • My favourite Khaosan. It has good location, good atmosphere and good facilities. Not too big, not too small. Kitchen and TV area is very nice. Most staff are good, but some staff are too aggressive. they talk at you, not to you, which gets a bit tiring.
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Nathaniel Australia
  • pretty good overall, would recommend KTK very clean, spacious room for a hostel in Japan (I was in a 4 bed mixed dorm), helpful staff, decent amenities a bit far from shinjuku/shibuya/etc (30-40 minutes by subway).. can't be close to everything i guess otherwise pretty convenient location - sensoji is 8 minute walk, skytree 20 minutes walk, 7/11, grocery store across the street, good 24hr ramen and sushi metres away (locals i bumped into agree with me on this)
  • 89%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Friendly, helpful staff who provide beat advice and service. Generous sized rooms, especially for Tokyo. Had a great stay. Thanks Khaosan Kabuki!
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Paul Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »