See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 96% from 57 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was great! I didn't spend too much time here as I was always out and about. It felt very welcoming but I still kind of felt isolated when I was there... but it might of been because I was traveling alone as well. I'll definitely stay there again if I am able to go to Tokyo in the near future. Thanks for everything!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Christina USA
  • Very clean place and nice staff! Highly recommended!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Liu USA
  • Excellent hostel with opportunities for socializing and cultural events that go above and beyond any other hostel I've stayed at. So easy to make friends and explore Tokyo! The staff are all friendly and helpful. I stayed there two separate occasions, and have absolutely no complaints.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Marco USA
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We checked in rather late but we were greeted by a super kind gentleman who made the process easy on our tired traveling minds. Although it may seem small it is extremely cozy and makes you feel right at home. Cant recommend it enough. Great English as well!
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • This is a good social hostel The staff is very nice and helpful. Great security, only a little narrow.
  • 97%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • A really good hostel. very accommodating staff with very good English, they were also very happy to help me find cheap and good train routes to remotes areas in Japan and answered any question I had with gusto. The hostel has a very relaxed & safe atmosphere as well as a great location really close to Kaminarimon in Asakusa, Tokyo. 100% would come again. honestly this hostel is among the top 3 hostels I've ever been to. It is clean, safe and accommodating. Anything you'd ever want in a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Gyoza party was fun. Thanks for the beer. Bedroom was super clean and quiet. Bathrooms very clean too.
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and it was AMAZING!! I was a little nervous about staying in a hostel, especially traveling alone as a young female... but here, I immediately felt comfortable and felt like I was staying with extended family. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the hostel was tidy and secured. The first night, the staff even hosted an evening gyoza making party!!! I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Tokyo, and will definitely stay here my next trip.
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel with beautiful rooms and in the perfect location. The staff are incredible and we had a great stay.Would definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Sienna Australia
  • loved my experience at this place, the facility was awesome and so were the people. Thank you
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »