See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 95% from 44 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostel experiences I've had in Japan! The hostel theme is very fun, and the staff contribute to a warm atmosphere. Every guest has their own locker/key, and the dorm rooms have their own showers and bathrooms (so you don't have to leave your room to use them). Stylish rooms and lounge!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Kimberlin USA
  • I had a wonderful stay at Khaosan Kabuki. I could not say enough nice things about the staff and facility. The staff were excellent. Very friendly, helpful, and they spoke excellent English. The rooms are shared but there is plenty of privacy and this is an ideal location to meet other travelers. The location of the hostel is also great. It's easy to get there on the subway and it's located right next to Sensoji Temple. A great value for the price, I will be staying with them again!
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Zachary
  • Very Clean and very comfortable. All the staff are super friendly and helpful :) Went to Japan without a plan and they were able to suggest great things to do and places to eat. Felt pretty safe just leaving my luggage around, even though they did have a security room and etc. Also you get to hang out with the staff sometimes at the Khaosan World Bar which was super cool :D
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 William USA
  • Great staff, great location. Next time again.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Mohamed Germany
  • This is the best hostel I've ever been to! the staff is so amazingly friendly and helpful, and I got the fealing they really cared about us as individuals and not only customers ^^ thank you for a wonderful stay ! I'm definitely coming back! :D
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Marte Norway
  • Fun charming place. The staff were very friendly. I loved it there.
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My stay at Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki was just perfect : - staff is always happy to help, speaks a very good english - common room is always open, great to stay at and meet new people. And the walls are covered with good tips on place to eat or to visit nearby - dorm of 4 beds with bathroom for a good price - excellent location in Tokyo Next time I come visit Tokyo again, I know I'll stay at Kabuki.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • This is definitely one of the reason why our trip to Tokyo this Nov 2014 was perfect. It has the best location (shops, food trips, subway etc). Just a walking distance to nakamise st, sensoji-temple and kaminarimon gate. We enjoyed shopping there and the place is huge. On top of that, the staffs are very accommodating. They gave us easy to read directions and tips how to go around Tokyo. It has a homey feeling and everyone just feels comfortable. Rooms are compact & clean. Definitely value money
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Genese Philippines
  • Excellent Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Kevin USA
  • 3rd times stayed in this hostel, good location and friendly staff
  • 83%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »