See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 95% from 28 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just an awesome time at a awesome place. Especially loved the common room and other travellers
  • 97%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Great workers there - always cheerful and very organized
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good Hostel! It was clean, the Staff is very friendly and there is an elevator! :) The lounge together with the kitchen is large, there is a TV and a Computer. In our room we had body soap and shampoo. Great! And it wasn't noisy at all (wether inside nor outside), although the Temple and the Shops are near. Thank you very much for making our stay so comfortable!
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Viola Germany
  • I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights and it was great. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. It's about a 30 minute ride to most areas but it's so close to the train station that it doesn't even matter. I would definitely stay here again in Tokyo.
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff here was amazing, helpful and fun! The location was superb, and the rooms were clean and quiet! I would definitely stay here again when I return to Tokyo!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Sarah USA
  • Attentive staff and they were really helpful as well. Good location and the hostel is clean as well. Last, is value for money
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Good, convenient location. Room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, they helped us to find accommodations for another friend traveling with us since they had no vacancies at the time. Staff spoke English very well.
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Michael Canada
  • If you want to stay a little bit traditional hostel in tokyo kabuki is the best. We stayed 3 deluxe private room, it was really nice and well decorated, we slept on the floor but it was so comfortable. Clean, convenient, located asakusa and it means metro station, restaurants, shopping stuffs, markets just 1 minute by walkWe stayed in 4 different hostels in Tokyo that's why I can compare more objective. Kabuki's location is the best and whole staff that we met so kind and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • I originally stayed here, because it was nearer to Narita. Watch out as you could easily enter the wrong line as the different subway entrances were very close to each other. I enjoyed my time here and was sadden that it was just my last few days in Japan ;_; The staff were excellent. Booking consistent nights in Japan was a pain, at one point I couldn't book anywhere. The staff helped to find one of those "cyber cafes" to stay and could leave my bags at the hostel until my bed was free Sayonara
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Tim England
  • Very friendly staff and nice rooms! A great Value!
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Michael USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »