See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 96% from 56 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really good hostel. very accommodating staff with very good English, they were also very happy to help me find cheap and good train routes to remotes areas in Japan and answered any question I had with gusto. The hostel has a very relaxed & safe atmosphere as well as a great location really close to Kaminarimon in Asakusa, Tokyo. 100% would come again. honestly this hostel is among the top 3 hostels I've ever been to. It is clean, safe and accommodating. Anything you'd ever want in a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Gyoza party was fun. Thanks for the beer. Bedroom was super clean and quiet. Bathrooms very clean too.
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first hostel experience and it was AMAZING!! I was a little nervous about staying in a hostel, especially traveling alone as a young female... but here, I immediately felt comfortable and felt like I was staying with extended family. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the hostel was tidy and secured. The first night, the staff even hosted an evening gyoza making party!!! I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Tokyo, and will definitely stay here my next trip.
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel with beautiful rooms and in the perfect location. The staff are incredible and we had a great stay.Would definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Sienna Australia
  • loved my experience at this place, the facility was awesome and so were the people. Thank you
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, friendly staff
  • 83%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • One word... AMAZING. literally have nothing bad to say. Rooms were above standard, staff were everything and more and we LOVED Asakusa. Asakusa was more interesting than Central Tokyo. If you're going to Tokyo i 100% recommend staying here.
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Rhiannon Kate Australia
  • Wonderful staff, small rooms but no need to spend much time in them. Great location.
  • 94%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Rachel Australia
  • Staff were gracious & very helpful. No TV in the room (not that we need it). Wifi in entire hotel. There's free flowing drinking water, coffee and tea. Overall cleanliness is superior too. Location perfect. Asakusa is not as cosmopolitan as Shibuya, Ginza or Shinjuku, but its got all that a traveller needs (food, shopping, convenience stores for most daily needs). It's also a perfect jump off point to all major tourist spots in Tokyo. Definitely recommending this hotel to family and friends.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • One of the best hostel experiences I've had in Japan! The hostel theme is very fun, and the staff contribute to a warm atmosphere. Every guest has their own locker/key, and the dorm rooms have their own showers and bathrooms (so you don't have to leave your room to use them). Stylish rooms and lounge!
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Kimberlin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »