See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 95% from 27 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly, helpful staff who provide beat advice and service. Generous sized rooms, especially for Tokyo. Had a great stay. Thanks Khaosan Kabuki!
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Paul Australia
  • Great location and clean! Only wish is that I could have stayed longer.
  • 94%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the stay, great facilities, good clean dorm rooms with ensuites! Very social staff members and group arrangements!
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Jason Australia
  • This was the best hostel I've ever stayed at anywhere in the world. Literally nothing was bad about this place. The staff are super friendly and one of them even made me hot water with ginger and lemon when I was feeling a bit ill. I will stay here again next time I come to Tokyo
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Julyan USA
  • We had a wonderful experience at Khaosan Kabuki! The staff was super nice! I was there with my 2 daughters of 5 and 10 yo and everybody was nice with them! We really enjoyed ourselves! Than you again!
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Sandrine Canada
  • One of the best Hostel experiences I had in my entire 3 weeks in Japan. Tsubasa is the best!!!
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely place
  • 83%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Yvonne Germany
  • Excellent hostel and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff at the hostel were absolutely amazing! I lost my JR Pass and they were incredibly helpful in trying to help me find it, especially Kana. Thank you girl, you are so great! I would come back in a heart beat. The location is ideal and everything is nice and clean. A memorable stay!
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Bri USA
  • Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki is a fairly nice, clean hostel. Staff are helpful and warm. The location is not far away to the subway line, and easy-to-find. The hostel have a well-equipped kitchen if you want to cook, and a living room with a TV. Wifi is free for internet access as well as free PCs (but PCs are old/ slow a little bit). Last, I got a hand-made "thanks-to-you" card on the day I check-out.
  • 97%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »