See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 96% from 34 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is definitely one of the reason why our trip to Tokyo this Nov 2014 was perfect. It has the best location (shops, food trips, subway etc). Just a walking distance to nakamise st, sensoji-temple and kaminarimon gate. We enjoyed shopping there and the place is huge. On top of that, the staffs are very accommodating. They gave us easy to read directions and tips how to go around Tokyo. It has a homey feeling and everyone just feels comfortable. Rooms are compact & clean. Definitely value money
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Genese Philippines
  • Excellent Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Kevin USA
  • The staff is very professional, friendly, helpful and smiling. The staff organizes parties for the travellers then it makes your stay special and gives you the opportunity to know other people in the hostel. The room are clean. The hostel is at walking distance from old temple, metro station, the sky tree, local restaurants and many shops and services with some of them open 24/7. The customers who like to stay over there are from all overr the world. The surroundings are nice.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous France
  • Wonderful location, nice atmosphere and excellent staff: they speak fluent English and were always ready to help me with my questions about where and how to go, finding restaurants I wanted and even making a reservation for me in one of them! Friendly atmosphere, very clean rooms and bathrooms, and reasonably priced. I will stay there when I visit Tokyo again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Staff is very friendly, room is clean, location is amazing. Eri was very helpful in suggesting places to go. Overall, I had a great experience at Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki and would recommend this location to others that is staying in this area.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A great place to stay, the only real issue was the bedding and mattress, caused some not so great nights of sleep. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I cant fault this place, 100%, a real backpackers where you meet lots of people.
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent hostel with a very friendly staff who look to help in every way possible!
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Dolev Israel
  • I needed help and their staff went out of their way to help me find stores, food, and other locations that I would not have been able to find otherwise. Very helpful and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Just an awesome time at a awesome place. Especially loved the common room and other travellers
  • 97%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »