See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 96% from 30 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in the Khaosan Kabuki in Asakusa and it was awesome. Khaosan actually has a few chains around the area and they want you to go to their bar in one of their hostels. At first, I thought this was odd/strange but it is a great idea because everyone from the Khaosan chains are there for the same reason, to drink and socialize. My stay was memorable because of the people I met. Ami who was one of the bartenders also worked at Kabuki. She is an awesome person to speak to and to know.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2016 Jisu USA
  • We really enjoyed our time here. Great people, great lodgings!
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stay in this hostel many times, good location, friendly staff, highly recommend
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The best hostel in my trip to Japan, One of the best hostel I've been to ever. Team is great, very nice and helpful. Location is really lively and fun. Rooms are clean and tidy.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • Absolute recommendation!! Really nice staff, especially Ame :-) Hi Ame from Max!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2016 Max Germany
  • Awesome location and staff!!
  • 94%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Michael Canada
  • My room was fortunately upgraded to Japanese style private room with no extra fee. All staffs are kind and I liked the cozy atmosphere there. I'm sure I'll stay at this hostel again if I visit Tokyo next time.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent. The staff. The location. The facilities. Surely back there when in Tokyo.
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Gerard Netherlands
  • Great location, close to tons of restaurants, sights, and the metro. The staff were awesome! So helpful and friendly! Rooms are clean and air conditioned. Absolutely no complaints at all!
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome staff, clean bathrooms and fun atmosphere. Right next to asakusa old shopping district and asakusa train station
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Raymond USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »