See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 95% from 44 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very Clean and very comfortable. All the staff are super friendly and helpful :) Went to Japan without a plan and they were able to suggest great things to do and places to eat. Felt pretty safe just leaving my luggage around, even though they did have a security room and etc. Also you get to hang out with the staff sometimes at the Khaosan World Bar which was super cool :D
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 William USA
  • Great staff, great location. Next time again.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Mohamed Germany
  • This is the best hostel I've ever been to! the staff is so amazingly friendly and helpful, and I got the fealing they really cared about us as individuals and not only customers ^^ thank you for a wonderful stay ! I'm definitely coming back! :D
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Marte Norway
  • Fun charming place. The staff were very friendly. I loved it there.
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My stay at Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki was just perfect : - staff is always happy to help, speaks a very good english - common room is always open, great to stay at and meet new people. And the walls are covered with good tips on place to eat or to visit nearby - dorm of 4 beds with bathroom for a good price - excellent location in Tokyo Next time I come visit Tokyo again, I know I'll stay at Kabuki.
  • 100%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • This is definitely one of the reason why our trip to Tokyo this Nov 2014 was perfect. It has the best location (shops, food trips, subway etc). Just a walking distance to nakamise st, sensoji-temple and kaminarimon gate. We enjoyed shopping there and the place is huge. On top of that, the staffs are very accommodating. They gave us easy to read directions and tips how to go around Tokyo. It has a homey feeling and everyone just feels comfortable. Rooms are compact & clean. Definitely value money
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Genese Philippines
  • Excellent Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Kevin USA
  • 3rd times stayed in this hostel, good location and friendly staff
  • 83%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff is very professional, friendly, helpful and smiling. The staff organizes parties for the travellers then it makes your stay special and gives you the opportunity to know other people in the hostel. The room are clean. The hostel is at walking distance from old temple, metro station, the sky tree, local restaurants and many shops and services with some of them open 24/7. The customers who like to stay over there are from all overr the world. The surroundings are nice.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anonymous France
  • Wonderful location, nice atmosphere and excellent staff: they speak fluent English and were always ready to help me with my questions about where and how to go, finding restaurants I wanted and even making a reservation for me in one of them! Friendly atmosphere, very clean rooms and bathrooms, and reasonably priced. I will stay there when I visit Tokyo again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »