See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 9.7km

Rating: 96% from 46 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, close to tons of restaurants, sights, and the metro. The staff were awesome! So helpful and friendly! Rooms are clean and air conditioned. Absolutely no complaints at all!
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome staff, clean bathrooms and fun atmosphere. Right next to asakusa old shopping district and asakusa train station
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Raymond USA
  • Best hostel I've stayed in by far. Staff are awesome and it's a great place to meet people if you're travelling solo! Will be back here in future for sure! Mio is the best!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Marty Ireland
  • First time staying in a hostel but the experience was quite good. The girls that work the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful and speak English really well. The grounds are extremely clean, personal lockers for your valuables, and a decent common room that you're likely to make a friend at if you try. The only downside is that this location is a little far from almost everything you want to do in Tokyo. But the neighborhood is nice and very close to the train station. Recommended!
  • 91%
  • 09 Oct 2015 rachmiel USA
  • This hostel was very nice and close to a subway. I wished it were close to a JR line since I had the rail pass. The beds are very comfy a big nice blanket, ac, and a nice area to hang out and talk to other ppl staying there also. I did however wished for one thing and that was a curtain. All the other hostels in Japan had one this was one of a couple that didn't. The front desk was very helpful and this is where hostels really lack of not this one! Direct express to airport from asukusastation.
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed many times in this hostel, good location, clean room and free wifi
  • 83%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Stayed in this hostel many many times, good location
  • 80%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • A wonderful staff that help you out to figure out the best tinges to do around the hostel or elsewhere in the city. Provide you excellent choices for diner time ! Location is ideally placed not far from some cultural activities (temples) and really close to the train and metro statin that can bring you to other parts of Tokyo. Do recommend this...
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Bart Belgium
  • For sure Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki has the best atmosphere and pleasant facilities for traveling in Tokyo. Carlos
  • 97%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Amazing location and the rooms facilities are amazing for the price. Very clean, kind staff, and good common room.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »