See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.3km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff and great place to meet up with other travelers. Mattress and wall slightly on the thin side. Can hear footsteps, hair dryer blowing and at times next room's conversations.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I stayed in 5 different Khaosan hostels during my stay in Tokyo (all except Kabuki). All of them had very friendly and helpful staff. And all of of them were spotless (except maybe Original). All are really safe with lockers. Great showers and toilets (with electronic bidet!). Ninja was my favorite, it has awesome beds (with a sliding door that you can lock). Great common area. Cons:No metro line, only TOEI. If you're planning to buy a day pass, you'll have to add 400 yen for TOEI.
  • 94%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Matthieu France
  • Comfortable big capsule, 山ちゃん nearby
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Close to some cool stuff like Asakusa and Akihabara, but a long walk at night from Roppongi or Shibuya. It could just be the people that happened to be there when I was there, but s poor atmosphere. Nobody in the lounge. Very helpful staff.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jan 2015 Jesse Canada
  • Awesome place to stay at. Staff is friendly, facilities are great. Just hope there was enough cake for everybody
  • 94%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Great staff who are very friendly - as in all Khaosan hostels. Hostel was a bit out of the way from main Tokyo but as I was flying out of Narita the next morning - was convenient for getting the train to the airport. Was fairly cheap though rooms were average at best. Basically a bed to sleep on for the night
  • 71%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Gabriel Australia
  • Khaosan ninja was awesome, and i booked two more nights in other khaosan hostels because this one was full the coming nights. The best chain of hostels in Tokyo, book it while theres space!
  • 94%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Great hostel, staff is so friendly. Although it's a bit far from central Tokyo, not too much to do around in the immediate area. But not bad.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Vivian USA
  • I had a great time here! Loved it and would recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Be prepared if you book the cabin bed dorms and are bringing heavy luggage. The rooms are on the 4th and 5th floors. Other than that, the location is convenient, literally a 30-second walk from the C4 exit of Bakurocho Station. Hop on the JR Sobu Line Rapid to Tokyo Station and transfer from there to reach the many parts of Tokyo easily. No need for lockers as the cabin beds have locks themselves, but it gets stuffy inside with the doors closed. Also, the top bunks are very creaky.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »