See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.3km

Rating: 88% from 18 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great experience. Location to everywhere is Great! Nice Place to Stay.
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Khaosan Tokyo Ninja was on overall a pretty good stay. Perfect for interacting with other backpackers. Albeit the private rooms might be a little small, the facilities are well kept and plenty. Just an hour ride away from the airport and practically everywhere else via the sobu line makes it a convenient place to stay. I had an awesome time. Thank you Khaosan Ninja!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Rinna
  • This hostel was very good. The basement area was really good to talk to other travellers and chill out. Our private room was a bit small but did the job.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Catherine Australia
  • I recommend this hotel. I like that every bulk have door that you can close and have your own private time and you can lock it when you go out. The location, you have to walk to the train station around 3 mins. Its safe for girls. But in the night around the hostel is quiet but still have some restaurants around the tran station.
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2015 Arisara Thailand
  • I like Khaosan Tokyo Ninja because even though check in time is 3pm, they can store my luggage starting 8.00am. Likewise, after check out at 11am, they can store my luggage until 8pm, they even allow me to take a bath and change my clothing before I headed to Haneda Airport, I can't imagine how I look after a tiring travel in Tokyo, sweating, without taking a bath, I have to go airport and take a 7 hour journey going home. Khaoson is nice and comfore hoastel to stay
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2015 Yuen Malaysia
  • Very friendly staff and great place to meet up with other travelers. Mattress and wall slightly on the thin side. Can hear footsteps, hair dryer blowing and at times next room's conversations.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I stayed in 5 different Khaosan hostels during my stay in Tokyo (all except Kabuki). All of them had very friendly and helpful staff. And all of of them were spotless (except maybe Original). All are really safe with lockers. Great showers and toilets (with electronic bidet!). Ninja was my favorite, it has awesome beds (with a sliding door that you can lock). Great common area. Cons:No metro line, only TOEI. If you're planning to buy a day pass, you'll have to add 400 yen for TOEI.
  • 94%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Matthieu France
  • Comfortable big capsule, 山ちゃん nearby
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Close to some cool stuff like Asakusa and Akihabara, but a long walk at night from Roppongi or Shibuya. It could just be the people that happened to be there when I was there, but s poor atmosphere. Nobody in the lounge. Very helpful staff.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jan 2015 Jesse Canada
  • Awesome place to stay at. Staff is friendly, facilities are great. Just hope there was enough cake for everybody
  • 94%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »