See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.3km

Rating: 85% from 11 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Be prepared if you book the cabin bed dorms and are bringing heavy luggage. The rooms are on the 4th and 5th floors. Other than that, the location is convenient, literally a 30-second walk from the C4 exit of Bakurocho Station. Hop on the JR Sobu Line Rapid to Tokyo Station and transfer from there to reach the many parts of Tokyo easily. No need for lockers as the cabin beds have locks themselves, but it gets stuffy inside with the doors closed. Also, the top bunks are very creaky.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in the 20 bed dorm which is on the top floor and there is no lift, but other than that everything was amazing! The best staff ever. Love the pod sleepers. So comfy !
  • 97%
  • 05 May 2014 Jacqueline Canada
  • Great place! Great staff!
  • 97%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Tokyo Ninja was a nice place, quiet when it should be, staff was helpful.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great, very friendly and helpful staff!
  • 97%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Dieu Thu Thi Denmark
  • This hostel was great! Right by a subway station, close to a lot. It was clean, the staff was extremely helpful, and most of all, it was secure. I had no worries about my luggage with the cabin-room style. The beds all lock on their own, so you don't even need a locker. I will definitely be staying again in the future, and recommend this place to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Kristen USA
  • The staff there are actually really nice, but the managment is awful. She treat the hostel as if it's her private home. I was very disappointed with the passive aggressive attitude the manager had, she definitively needs to be replaced by someone else. On two different occasions I had to fight to use basic facilities such as the common room. The whole experience was ruined by the manager. I would never go back there.
  • 46%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Shane Canada
  • I have stayed a lot places in tokyo and this is my favorite. The location is perfect for most of any sightseeing you want to do and the train station is easy accessible The staff is friendly and very helpful. They even helped me a book a room when they couldn't accommodate me for the night. Atmosphere is perfect for travelers looking to meet new people and make some new friends. To say the least my experience was great I will definitely be coming back
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »