See other Tokyo properties

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.3km

Rating: 89% from 10 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Khaosan ninja was awesome, and i booked two more nights in other khaosan hostels because this one was full the coming nights. The best chain of hostels in Tokyo, book it while theres space!
  • 94%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • Great hostel, staff is so friendly. Although it's a bit far from central Tokyo, not too much to do around in the immediate area. But not bad.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Vivian USA
  • I had a great time here! Loved it and would recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Be prepared if you book the cabin bed dorms and are bringing heavy luggage. The rooms are on the 4th and 5th floors. Other than that, the location is convenient, literally a 30-second walk from the C4 exit of Bakurocho Station. Hop on the JR Sobu Line Rapid to Tokyo Station and transfer from there to reach the many parts of Tokyo easily. No need for lockers as the cabin beds have locks themselves, but it gets stuffy inside with the doors closed. Also, the top bunks are very creaky.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in the 20 bed dorm which is on the top floor and there is no lift, but other than that everything was amazing! The best staff ever. Love the pod sleepers. So comfy !
  • 97%
  • 05 May 2014 Jacqueline Canada
  • Great place! Great staff!
  • 97%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Tokyo Ninja was a nice place, quiet when it should be, staff was helpful.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the dorm with the closed personal cabins! They're comfy, you can lock all your things inside, and there's a lamp, shelf and power socket inside, and there's a little window.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »