See other Killarney properties

Killarney Railway Hostel

Fair Hill, Co. Kerry, Killarney, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 77% from 18 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Close to Killarney town centre, good location if you are planning hiking trips in the National Park. Rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. Unfortunately there was a group of drunk guys staying in the room next to mine that seemed to be trying to destroy the hostel every night. And more plugs to charge phones etc. in the rooms, especially close to the beds, would have been useful, but generally speaking I had a good stay :).
  • 71%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Senta Germany
  • The location is excellent but the beds aren't comfortables. The hostel is a little bit cold
  • 74%
  • 31 Mar 2016 María Estela Spain
  • Rooms were clean, Beds were quite comfortable. Cars park right next to the Private Rooms which could be irritating if you are bothered by noise. But overall staff were friendly and we had a very fun time. :)
  • 83%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Sean Ireland
  • The staff were the most at-home feeling staff I've had thus far on our travels. They were incredibly helpful and easy to ask. The facilities were great too, but watch out, as we had the comfortable beds and others were fairly wirey.
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Melanie Canada
  • 住宿是一般青旅的标配 有点脏有点乱浴室厕所厨房全部共用且没有ensuite 但是各种都好用没有坏的 位置就在大巴站火车站附近 但从galway来的citylink停靠点距离有1km左右 早餐light 床铺质量不一 有的较差 清洁较差 床铺有肉眼可见污渍及异味 床铺较老 没有梯子可以爬上爬下
  • 66%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very conveniently placed being so close to the bus station. The laundry was done for 5€ only.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • It is very easy to miss if you are driving, but all you have to do is ask one of the locals and they will be glad to show you the way. Parking is a bit tight for those who are used to large parking spaces.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The bad reviews are bogus! Bathroom, showers & rooms were all clean. Only downside is kitchen has no oven, only stovetop. Also there is a church nearby that has VERY loud bells that ring at 7:45am and 9:45am every day -- earplugs don't help. Aside from that the hostel was no different than others I've stayed in for that price. If you want silence and spotless facilities, get a hotel! Good value for the money spent.
  • 77%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Kyra Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »