See other Seoul properties

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 78% from 11 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's really cheap price, friendly but it has some problem(unkind staff, unstable bed)
  • 54%
  • 04 Oct 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • one of the worst guesthouse I have been to. Except the location, everything else was bad: -dirty -poor wifi -unfriendly staff -bad atmosphere I won't go back
  • 37%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great hostel! Amazing Staff. Awesome party atmosphere. I booked 2 beds in a room of 6 and reception hooked it up by giving me a Private 2 bedroom for free. Marcel was amazing. He showed us all over Hongdae. Best place to come by if you're looking for a good time.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Steven USA
  • The room was exactly what I needed for the night. Jess checked me in when I stayed. She was so helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2016 Elizabeth USA
  • You get what you pay for.
  • 54%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • location is good & staff are excellent!
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • I really loved this place, mostly because i really had fun in this. Lovely lobby where u can meet people and hangout, i would definitely recommend this.
  • 77%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Anonymous Russia
  • Kimchee hostel is awesome! really greatt location! It is a very quiet place and has a lot of things to do such as video games, darts, and so on. I really enjoyed staying at Kimchee hostels. I definitely recommend you to stay here!
  • 100%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Minki
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »