See other Seoul properties

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 85% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse is accommodating for budget travelers. The staff is helpful and for those that do not know Korean well, their English is very good. Thank you Martin! It is located in a very convenient area near Hongik University station, so it is a good area for younger people to explore, drink, and party. You can use the train to go to many interesting places around Seoul. Good and cheap food is just a walk away. There are also opportunities to save money at this guesthouse.
  • 97%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I spent a month in this wonderfully friendly and fun hostel. The manager and staff members were so helpful and welcoming. They really made my stay a special one. One staff member in particular, Isabel, was always so warm and kind. I will definitely be back. Thanks guys! :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • The hostel is hidden behind the main street so it can be hard to find. We were about 30 mins early but the lady at the front was nice and let us check in when another worker wouldn't let us. Being located in between Sinchon and Hongdae is a plus. The subway is a 5 min walk. Martin and Moon were helpful in answering questions and welcoming us! The rooms smelled and the bathrooms were dirty until it gets cleaned which isnt the hostel's fault, but the people who are dirty. Ok value for the $$
  • 66%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff at the hostel were seriously amazing! Hwan, Shermaine (Su-min), Tracey, and Q helped me out so much. Without them the hostel would not have been the same
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Eric USA
  • Kimchee Sinchon is a very good deal for Seoul traveller. Its location is near to the airport rail link/ hongik subway station which connect to many other kines of the subway and also near to hongdae the shopping street. The facilities are very new. They provided many kind of game and event for you to join and meet some new friends and also provide the ticket for extreme park/concert or even food delivery! Places are very clean as well. The staff there made the atmostphere go very warmth welcome.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • I stayed for 2 weeks, just left 5 days ago. 1 night, people intruded and manager went around, inspected every room torched light spotted every guest bed at 2 am, that woke me up badly. Manager can't even dare to accept he is a manager. This place has also been hiring many checked-out guests to clean up rooms and bathrooms for free bed accommodation. Most volunteers do not have service minds, snob and irritate regular guests so much, no consideration to others. They always make noise & lound
  • 34%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • the staff IVAN is helpful!
  • 57%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Hanako Japan
  • The staff was amazing! They were so kind and super helpful!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great time, staff was especially awesome. Props to sue and Ivan for taking such great care of both the facilities and travelers. Would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2014 Joshua USA
  • Ivan at the front desk was very helpful and he's very kind to those who book with hostel world. So you should.
  • 77%
  • 07 May 2014 M p England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »