See other Seoul properties

Kimchee Sinchon Guesthouse

503-19, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 76% from 12 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Enjoyed my stay here! Very nice staff! Fun, social common area. Big thanks to John for upgrading my room at no additional cost! Will definitely stay here the next time I need a hostel in Seoul!
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2017 Adam Canada
  • I love this hostel and I stay a lot of times on it. It's a hostel where you get what you pay for, cheap and decent. It can be a little cold in the winter, but in the summer it's great. They have clean bathroom and after 10pm quiet policy although some patrons don't really respect that per usual. Sufficient basement facilities (but they have a lot of entertainment). Staff is good, but Johny being exceptional, very helpful! Tips: If you love to sleep soundly don't take rooms on the 1st floor.
  • 83%
  • 09 Nov 2016 Anonymous Indonesia
  • It's really cheap price, friendly but it has some problem(unkind staff, unstable bed)
  • 54%
  • 04 Oct 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • one of the worst guesthouse I have been to. Except the location, everything else was bad: -dirty -poor wifi -unfriendly staff -bad atmosphere I won't go back
  • 37%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great hostel! Amazing Staff. Awesome party atmosphere. I booked 2 beds in a room of 6 and reception hooked it up by giving me a Private 2 bedroom for free. Marcel was amazing. He showed us all over Hongdae. Best place to come by if you're looking for a good time.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Steven USA
  • The room was exactly what I needed for the night. Jess checked me in when I stayed. She was so helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 17 Jul 2016 Elizabeth USA
  • You get what you pay for.
  • 54%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • location is good & staff are excellent!
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »