See other Beijing properties

King's Joy International Hostel

No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 76% from 30 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is not a hostel. It is a one star hotel that has had some bunkbeds put in rooms. The AC was so noisy you could not possibly sleep with it on. The WiFi only works in reception thus your only chance of actually meeting people is when sat on the floor in the reception trying to get signal. Worst hostel I have ever been to.
  • 37%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • You really cannot beat this location. There are other hostels in this area, but this one was recommended to me. I stayed for 3 nights and slept comfortably. You can buy hand towels for 10 kuai in case you forget one. I stayed in a 6-person room. The tour prices that have are high so I found deals in other places.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Jessica USA
  • My wife and I had a deluxe private room with en suite and was better than most hotels...ideal location, friendly staff, really close to transport
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Amit England
  • good location and clean. that's it. don't trust photos on the website. if you wanna share travel info, you'd better look for other place.
  • 71%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is actually not a hostel, but a cheap hotel with shared rooms. The room was fine, but the door did not close properly, so the cleaning staff always left the room open during the day. The receptionist was unfriendly and unresponsive. Internet connection was only available in the lobby, so people had to stand along the walls. There are definitely better places to stay at in Beijing!
  • 60%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Great hostel! Great location! It was within walking distance to Tiananmen square and the Forbidden City and the subway. Their Great Wall tour to Mutianyu was awesome! Their locatin is located right around a GREAT shopping district, perfect for getting souveniers & seeing what Old China might have looked like back in the day. My only complaint is that the hotel was unable or unwilling to help me call a taxi to take me to the train station at the end of my stay.
  • 80%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very easy to get to. LIterally a 5 min walk or so to the subway station and Tiannamen Square. Surrounded by great restaurants, shops, old Beijing city feel and the hostel itself is quite large. No wifi in the rooms unfortunately so only lobby has wifi. And if many people are using it it can be a bit slow but thats normal. But I stayed there 2 times and its so convenient. I will do so again when I am back next time.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Just 10 minutes walk from Tiananmen. Helpful english-speaking stuff. Def will go there next time! Отличный хостел! В самом сердце Пекина. Недалеко от кольцевой линии метро
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • WIFi area should be improved and it should be prepared to accommodate large number of peoples in a civilized manner.
  • 86%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The hostel was super good! The location is perfect! it took us about 7 minutes to get to the forbidden city and the main city square! we were also offered some excursions. We were driven to the Kung Fu show and to the Great Wall with a guide. So we are completely satisfied with our trip!
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Tamara Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »