See other Beijing properties

King's Joy International Hostel

No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 75% from 12 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 63%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Checked in and got downgraded from a 4-bed to 6-bed dorm despite bookingthe room weeks in advance. Then got told that my friends and I (even though i booked for us all) would not even stay in the same room and that we should feel lucky we even got a room at all (!). Went up to our rooms but all the beds were taken, the hotel staff then put in extra beds in one of the rooms. Got a lower price and free breakfast but the attitude of the staff was disappointing. Rooms were clean and location great.
  • 63%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Katarina Sweden
  • If I can use wifi in my room. it would be more perfect.
  • 97%
  • 30 Sep 2014 YOUNGJU South Korea
  • Very close to Tiannamen Square and a very clean place. Feels more like a big hotel rather than a hostel though. Don't waste your time with the washer and driers in the hotel they take way to long. 6 drying cycles and still clothes were wet.
  • 91%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good value for money!
  • 83%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Merlind Christa Germany
  • The internet not really good at all and the breakfast very lame. Everything else is ok.
  • 69%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was good hotel, very close to the main attractions and the subway. Room was not big, but comfortable with everything you need.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • This is not a hostel. It is a one star hotel that has had some bunkbeds put in rooms. The AC was so noisy you could not possibly sleep with it on. The WiFi only works in reception thus your only chance of actually meeting people is when sat on the floor in the reception trying to get signal. Worst hostel I have ever been to.
  • 37%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • You really cannot beat this location. There are other hostels in this area, but this one was recommended to me. I stayed for 3 nights and slept comfortably. You can buy hand towels for 10 kuai in case you forget one. I stayed in a 6-person room. The tour prices that have are high so I found deals in other places.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Jessica USA
  • My wife and I had a deluxe private room with en suite and was better than most hotels...ideal location, friendly staff, really close to transport
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Amit England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »