See other Beijing properties

King's Joy International Hostel

No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing, China, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 77% from 22 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 67%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel! Great location! It was within walking distance to Tiananmen square and the Forbidden City and the subway. Their Great Wall tour to Mutianyu was awesome! Their locatin is located right around a GREAT shopping district, perfect for getting souveniers & seeing what Old China might have looked like back in the day. My only complaint is that the hotel was unable or unwilling to help me call a taxi to take me to the train station at the end of my stay.
  • 80%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very easy to get to. LIterally a 5 min walk or so to the subway station and Tiannamen Square. Surrounded by great restaurants, shops, old Beijing city feel and the hostel itself is quite large. No wifi in the rooms unfortunately so only lobby has wifi. And if many people are using it it can be a bit slow but thats normal. But I stayed there 2 times and its so convenient. I will do so again when I am back next time.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Just 10 minutes walk from Tiananmen. Helpful english-speaking stuff. Def will go there next time! Отличный хостел! В самом сердце Пекина. Недалеко от кольцевой линии метро
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • WIFi area should be improved and it should be prepared to accommodate large number of peoples in a civilized manner.
  • 86%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The hostel was super good! The location is perfect! it took us about 7 minutes to get to the forbidden city and the main city square! we were also offered some excursions. We were driven to the Kung Fu show and to the Great Wall with a guide. So we are completely satisfied with our trip!
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Tamara Russia
  • the staff is half ok half very bad ...
  • 69%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Alejandra Noemi Chile
  • If I visit Beijing again surely stay here
  • 86%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Lee Malaysia
  • enfait, il y a discrimination de l'hotel. je n'aime pas..." on the wall they wrote...be careful of asian face" but i m asian. i dont feel respect living there.
  • 71%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • If I tour Beijing next time, I`ll choose this hotel again. The place is so nice, next street to Qianmen Market street, surrounded by many nice restaurants and very near to the palace and Tiananmen. The facilities are more than we expected with that price. We all enjoy and love this hotel.
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous Myanmar
  • This is more of a hotel with a few dorm rooms rather than a hostel. There was a bar, but it closed down some time ago, so its better to hang out round the corner at 365 or Leo, they are more social and you will find lots of people staying at kings joy in there for the beer. That said, for 40rmb the 6 bed dorm is great, its huge, split into two rooms and has two single beds, so of you're lucky you can get one of these. WiFi only works in the lobby which is annoyin. I would recommend
  • 74%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »