See other Galway properties

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 92% from 33 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The shower set up was really strange, but there was a lot of hot water! The staff was friendly and the location was really amazing - less than 5 minutes walk to the bus station, the square, or the pubs in the evening! i loved my stay here, would come back!
  • 83%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel experience i have ever had, by far! Not a single thing to put a finger on. Staff was very friendly and even made sure our group got a dorm completely to ourselves! Would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant, clean environment to stay while visiting Galway.
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Very nice vibe in the hostel. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The hostel has great activities such as our trip to the Aran Islands. It can be very loud in the evening with banging doors and partying. I love the 2 euro lattes in the reception area. would I stay in hostel again? Maybe for 1 night!
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Marlene USA
  • This is my 2nd time staying in Kinlay Hostel, and I am still very impressed. The staff are great, and indeed everything about the place is great. And the receptionist could speak Irish! I'll be back!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Mairin Ireland
  • The Saturday night was impossible to sleep, there was a group of guys partying, and nobody told anything to them...
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Daniel Spain
  • I stayed in quite a few hostels and Kinlay was the first of my trip. The staff was so friendly and informative and overall some of the best customer service and people I've ever had. They made sure anything I need was accessible and we're actually nice if you needed help with something.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Mercedes USA
  • Hostel was easy to find, close to bus and train station. Near downtown for food and sites. Very secure, buzz in to get into hostel, use your key card to get into the hall and finally to your room. Staff friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, very friendly staff and immaculately clean.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, amazing staff, friendly atmosphere, definitely the best we've stayed in during our trip. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Rachel Canada
  • Loved this place! I loved having access to really good wifi and computers if I needed one. And the staff were unbelievably helpful. The best hostel I stayed at during my trip to Ireland. The location is also amazing but I will say that finding it for the first time is a bit of trick. Other then that it was awesome!
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Sydney USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »