See other Galway properties

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 94% from 37 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved this place! I loved having access to really good wifi and computers if I needed one. And the staff were unbelievably helpful. The best hostel I stayed at during my trip to Ireland. The location is also amazing but I will say that finding it for the first time is a bit of trick. Other then that it was awesome!
  • 94%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Sydney USA
  • Very nice, professional place; felt almost like a hotel (in a good way) with the smooth-running set up and level of cleanliness/facilities.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Brittany USA
  • Great hostel in Galway. Service was great.
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clever storage lockers that roll under the bed. Most hostels in Ireland do not have lockers in rooms. Well thought out and designed hostel providing everything a backpacker needs, 24 hour internet access on four Apple desk tops, 24 hour open recpetion, real coffee bar and tour sales desk, great kitchen, located one bloxk over from the train and bs stations, etc... If you are staying in Galway, stay here.
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this hostel! Great location, walking distance to buses and trains. The rooms were clean, the kitchen was well organised, and the breakfast was great. I will stay here again next time I'm in Galway!
  • 97%
  • 29 Jan 2014 danielle Australia
  • There was only one main bathroom for the whole place, great hang out area for the common room, lockers under the beds a plus as well as lockers for electronics in the lobey, seemed to be very much a party atmosphere (tho it was friday night), friend didn't appreciate the German man staffing the desk for telling her that she shouldn't be offended by the guy on the bunk below her getting a blowjob in the middle of the night...
  • 71%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was great with helping me plan some of my trip there. Great recommendations. Big open area to "hang out" nice kitchen to use. The bathroom was more average, like a public bathroom. But it had a blow dryer which was helpful. The toilets don't flush well, that's my only complaint.
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Kayla USA
  • Noisiness in the corridors was the only bad point. The rest was perfect, very well organised.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2013 jean-jacques France
  • Nothing to complain about! This hostel is nearly an hotel but with the friendly atmosphere of an hostel! The breakfast is huge, and the staff is really helpfull! BY FAR the BEST HOSTEL I stayed in !!! Thanks for everything!
  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Pauline France
  • very nice and excellent stay. come to have a good memory in Ireland by staying here.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2013 SANGHYUK South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »