See other Galway properties

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 92% from 27 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful hostel with great helpful staff and super chill atmosphere! Will be back for sure :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Danielle Canada
  • The staff are amazing. thanks so much for making my stay an amazing memory!
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Benjamin Macedonia
  • The staff was terrific, and super flexible with my late (almost 3 am) arrival! The breakfast was delicious and unlike a traditional hostel breakfast, cereal, scones, juices, coffee, fruit, toast, etc.! The atmosphere was great at first, but as the hostel closed the day I left (really nice to let the employees have a holiday break with their families for the Christmas holidays) it dwindled towards the end of my stay. Totally understandable though! I would stay here again in a heart beat! : )
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Jennifer USA
  • The shower set up was really strange, but there was a lot of hot water! The staff was friendly and the location was really amazing - less than 5 minutes walk to the bus station, the square, or the pubs in the evening! i loved my stay here, would come back!
  • 83%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel experience i have ever had, by far! Not a single thing to put a finger on. Staff was very friendly and even made sure our group got a dorm completely to ourselves! Would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant, clean environment to stay while visiting Galway.
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Very nice vibe in the hostel. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The hostel has great activities such as our trip to the Aran Islands. It can be very loud in the evening with banging doors and partying. I love the 2 euro lattes in the reception area. would I stay in hostel again? Maybe for 1 night!
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Marlene USA
  • This is my 2nd time staying in Kinlay Hostel, and I am still very impressed. The staff are great, and indeed everything about the place is great. And the receptionist could speak Irish! I'll be back!
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Mairin Ireland
  • The Saturday night was impossible to sleep, there was a group of guys partying, and nobody told anything to them...
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Daniel Spain
  • I stayed in quite a few hostels and Kinlay was the first of my trip. The staff was so friendly and informative and overall some of the best customer service and people I've ever had. They made sure anything I need was accessible and we're actually nice if you needed help with something.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Mercedes USA
  • Hostel was easy to find, close to bus and train station. Near downtown for food and sites. Very secure, buzz in to get into hostel, use your key card to get into the hall and finally to your room. Staff friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »