See other Dublin properties

Kinlay House Dublin

2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 82% from 34 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked it. If you want a a true hostel experiance I would recommend this hostel. I stayed for a week and I will be back!
  • 83%
  • 27 Feb 2017 Piotr Finland
  • Kinlay is a huge hostel, so they want money for everything - plug adapters, lockers, towels etc. We could leave our bags at the hostel after checkout because of the lockers service, which is very nice, but we also would like to have free access to it during our stay. Kitchen and common rooms are super crowded during breakfast time. Other guests can be very noisy during the night and mainly during the early morning - be prepared. Overall, it was a good stay but I prefer to stay at smaller hostels
  • 71%
  • 19 Feb 2017 Anonymous Brazil
  • perfect location - great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Me and my 3 friends loved our stay at the Kinlay! If we ever come back to Dublin we will 100% book to stay here again! Loved everything about it!!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Chantelle England
  • Great spot and I even met a nice young lady who was staying at the hostel ;-)
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This place is really good. Very near from everything! Breakfast was nice. I like the room that I had, with my own bathroom, I dont know if all rooms have the same. The only think that I dont really like was the bed, very small and uncomfortable, but it depends on the people. The staff was really nice and thoughtful.
  • 83%
  • 15 Sep 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Bright side: Very convenient position, large kitchen and common space, clean and confortable Downside: no lockers in rooms, just at the reception for 2€ per day, no mixer tap, water is too hot or too cold and you need to keep the botton pressed for all the time otherwise the flow stops.
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Alessandro Italy
  • My fiancé and I were very impressed with the openness and cleanliness of our 10 bed room. The breakfast is decent and to leave your luggage in their storage room is very secure. The only complaint we have is very uncomfortable mattresses and pillows. Everything else was great! The location is perfect.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff and always helpful. 4 person ensuite room was really a tight squeeze but not too bad overall.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Nirvana New Zealand
  • I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The location is very good. The common area is just great. Big, full of couches, nice atmosphere. Staff was great, free breakfast always appreciated. The bathroom in our room could have used some more cleaning.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »