See other Dublin properties

Kinlay House Dublin

2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 75% from 41 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have no negative comments, i enjoyed my stay and loved the shuttle to the airport. I would suggest having a second electrical outlet on the other side of my room, but that is a minor inconvenience at worst.
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Thomas USA
  • My 2 nights stay went smoothly, no problems at all. Fresh linen and towel waiting in the room. Helpful staff. Thank you Kinlay House!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Great location and very friendly staff. It was very warm in the rooms and they were small with bunk beds I hit my head on but it was just fine to stay. I would recommend just because of the location.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I think the rooms all smelt strange, my suggestion would be to remove the carpet and put in vinyl or floorboards which won't smell dank if wet.
  • 60%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Monica Australia
  • Located very near many tourist attractions (Christchurch, Saint Patrick's, Guinness, Dublinia) a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area and a 5 minute walk to the night life. Great location. Wifi is free. A bit slow. Okay for mobile surfing only. Free breakfast is just toast with jam.
  • 71%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is not very friendly in case of special situations. Our friend missed her bus to her hotel from the city centre of dublin at night and we like to bring her to the hostel to stay in the main hall. She was not permitted to stay in the main hall for a few hours until and has to stay outside in the rain!!!
  • 43%
  • 06 May 2015 Tim Germany
  • Positive sides: Very helpful receptionists, Big kitchen, Laundry machine and dryer, very good location, near city centre Bad sides: Often closed toilets due to repairs, nearly impossible to find sockets for charging your phone, no board for ironing, expensive dryer for clothes (€5 are you crazy??)
  • 71%
  • 03 May 2015 Dario Croatia
  • Only reason I put average for security was my laptop couldnt fit into the small locker and the large ones were a little awkward to get to. Otherwise we had a great weekend and the receptionist was very helpful.
  • 86%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Hello, I was a guest on 06-.03 to 08-.03 day and have reservation room number 303 .In the day 07-03 vanished from under beds my personal belongings and purchases which that took cleaner thinking of the things someone forgotten (?) .I recovered two bags but now when I left I noticed the missing one small bag .With my contact lenses itp. and what very important for me an envelope with a form P45 from my employer. Please write and also about the things I have a chance recover ? Advance thanks for
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2015 jerzy Poland
  • We were only here for one night and arrived late. Fantastic location, staff were good and our dorm was comfortable. Good value for money for Dublin City.
  • 80%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Kara Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »