See other Dublin properties

Kinlay House Dublin

2-12 Lord Edward Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 83% from 36 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • perfect location - great hostel!
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Me and my 3 friends loved our stay at the Kinlay! If we ever come back to Dublin we will 100% book to stay here again! Loved everything about it!!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Chantelle England
  • Great spot and I even met a nice young lady who was staying at the hostel ;-)
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This place is really good. Very near from everything! Breakfast was nice. I like the room that I had, with my own bathroom, I dont know if all rooms have the same. The only think that I dont really like was the bed, very small and uncomfortable, but it depends on the people. The staff was really nice and thoughtful.
  • 83%
  • 15 Sep 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Bright side: Very convenient position, large kitchen and common space, clean and confortable Downside: no lockers in rooms, just at the reception for 2€ per day, no mixer tap, water is too hot or too cold and you need to keep the botton pressed for all the time otherwise the flow stops.
  • 77%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Alessandro Italy
  • My fiancé and I were very impressed with the openness and cleanliness of our 10 bed room. The breakfast is decent and to leave your luggage in their storage room is very secure. The only complaint we have is very uncomfortable mattresses and pillows. Everything else was great! The location is perfect.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff and always helpful. 4 person ensuite room was really a tight squeeze but not too bad overall.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Nirvana New Zealand
  • I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The location is very good. The common area is just great. Big, full of couches, nice atmosphere. Staff was great, free breakfast always appreciated. The bathroom in our room could have used some more cleaning.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • I only stayed here one night, but it seemed like an okay hostel. Bed was comfortable, bathrooms very clean, staff was friendly... They recommended the Free Walking Tour, since I was in Dublin for the first time and that one was really, really great! I really don't have any real complains, but I'm not overflowing with praise either. I had trouble finding it every single time, which was kind of annoying, but my own fault I guess...
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Location is great. The building is nice and the right facilities but girl manager doesn´t try to look for a solution for a customer´s health problem. They were not heplful in general and manager was very confused with de reservation.
  • 54%
  • 28 May 2016 Maria Jesus Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »