See other Tallinn properties

Kohver

Sauna 1, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good design and cozy environment. Things are still quite new and facilities is good too.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Darius Kwan Leong Canada
  • First of all, if you arrive at night, you hardly can find this hostel, because there are no signs! there is only a small piece of paper on the wall with its name, that you cant almost see. After, there are pictures that they don't show on website, for example the one of the WC tha they call 'the old one'. If it was only old, it would be great. But it was completely durty and disgusting.
  • 46%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Inez Brazil
  • Perfection, thank you!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Liselotta Finland
  • Nice location and staff
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The hostel is in the Old Town, beautiful location! It is actually an old apartment converted into a hostel. Place is a clean but the "old" side of it makes you sometimes doubt but honestly, neat! Staff is very nice and friendly, will help you if needed. Dorms are cosy and don't have that "warehouse" feeling. Free coffee and tea included :). Look for the RED door as the sign is VERY small (more like a sticker on that said door).
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I have to say I was a bit disappointed. the reviews were really nice, so my expectation was high, but the kitchen and toilets were rather small and dirty. in the toilet, you can easily hear somebody´s toilet noise...but the staff was really nice and helpful. also location was good. If you don´t care about cleanness and facilities, then I guess it´s all right.
  • 66%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • The location of the hostel is brilliant. You re direcly in the beautiful old town of Tallinn, so that it s easy and convenient to explore this wonderful town. The atmosphere is good, the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a common room, where the visitors meet each other. I really enjoyed this. The point is that the facilities (toilets) are a bit shabby. But I mean, I paid about nine euro for a night in a 4 bed room, what will you expact? But overall, it was totally ok!
  • 71%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Artur Germany
  • Definitely a great value hostel.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • This hostel is a great location, and a good place if you need an inexpensive place to stay. The beds were comfortable enough and the showers good. The downsides were cramped dorms, the club downstairs (bring earplugs if you want to sleep at all), and a pretty run-down feel about the place, even for Old Town standards. If you're looking for a fun hostel atmosphere, I wouldn't recommend this hostel. However, if you need an inexpensive place to sleep, shower, and do a little laundry, it's good.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Rebecca USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »