See other Tallinn properties

Kohver

Sauna 1, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 21 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very friendly staff - thank you!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Great staff and great location! It's an old building, so what you would expect as far as comfort and tidiness go, but definitely clean and taken care of. They have a washing machine, self-serve breakfast, and good facilities. We had a great time at the hostel!
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • You get what you pay for...which is to say not much. The bathrooms are pretty gross, with the stalls home-made out of plywood. In contrast the rooms are fine. Some of the staff is really helpful. Others seem more interested in hanging out with friends who come and visit, or sleeping while on reception. The location is easy to find, but in a very noisy part of the old city due to their being multiple night clubs around. Still, I might come back, since it is extremely cheap.
  • 54%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Alexander USA
  • Good location, clean, good beds, friendly atmosfere.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Hostel is placed in a very very very old building therefore toilets, bathrooms and in fact everything else besides beds is old. There's a specific atmosphere of course but I wouldn't recommend it at all. Moreover it's in the city center and just next to the huge club so if you're not up to partying all night (until 6am) you shouldn't book the place there coz definitely you won't be able to sleep. Another disadvantage is lack of parking - it's super expensive to park a car in the city! 40€/night
  • 46%
  • 17 May 2014 Dominika Poland
  • a bit difficult to find - you guys need a bigger sign
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • It's a very beautiful hostel! Cleanness, very friendly personal. The best place for the best money)) Strongly recommended for all!
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • the cleaner the better hostel could be ! but friendly atmosphere and perfect location
  • 69%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • friendly but wish to be much clenaer
  • 63%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Perfect location, helpful, kind and talkative stuff. If I would be in Tallinn again I would choose Kohver Hostel again for sure;)
  • 89%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »