See other Tallinn properties

Kohver

Sauna 1, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 82% from 25 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have to say I was a bit disappointed. the reviews were really nice, so my expectation was high, but the kitchen and toilets were rather small and dirty. in the toilet, you can easily hear somebody´s toilet noise...but the staff was really nice and helpful. also location was good. If you don´t care about cleanness and facilities, then I guess it´s all right.
  • 66%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • The location of the hostel is brilliant. You re direcly in the beautiful old town of Tallinn, so that it s easy and convenient to explore this wonderful town. The atmosphere is good, the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a common room, where the visitors meet each other. I really enjoyed this. The point is that the facilities (toilets) are a bit shabby. But I mean, I paid about nine euro for a night in a 4 bed room, what will you expact? But overall, it was totally ok!
  • 71%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Artur Germany
  • Definitely a great value hostel.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • This hostel is a great location, and a good place if you need an inexpensive place to stay. The beds were comfortable enough and the showers good. The downsides were cramped dorms, the club downstairs (bring earplugs if you want to sleep at all), and a pretty run-down feel about the place, even for Old Town standards. If you're looking for a fun hostel atmosphere, I wouldn't recommend this hostel. However, if you need an inexpensive place to sleep, shower, and do a little laundry, it's good.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Rebecca USA
  • Please change the description on this site, there are no lockers avaible. Great balcony , was having a great time in Tallinn! Unusual: you get breakfast, no strict hours :)
  • 77%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Pro: Staff are really chilled and always ready to help with anything we needed! Breakfast of muesli/milk, bread/spreads, tea and coffee was good. Big common room with a little balcony, a great place to meet people! Really close to everything! Use of washing machine! Con: Hard to find with only a tiny little sign on the door. Walking up stairs with backpacks! Showers were pretty ordinary. No lockers but staff keep everything with them in the reception area.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sharad Australia
  • very friendly staff - thank you!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Great staff and great location! It's an old building, so what you would expect as far as comfort and tidiness go, but definitely clean and taken care of. They have a washing machine, self-serve breakfast, and good facilities. We had a great time at the hostel!
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • You get what you pay for...which is to say not much. The bathrooms are pretty gross, with the stalls home-made out of plywood. In contrast the rooms are fine. Some of the staff is really helpful. Others seem more interested in hanging out with friends who come and visit, or sleeping while on reception. The location is easy to find, but in a very noisy part of the old city due to their being multiple night clubs around. Still, I might come back, since it is extremely cheap.
  • 54%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Alexander USA
  • Good location, clean, good beds, friendly atmosfere.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »