See other New Delhi properties

Kuldeep Friends Hostel

T-279,Ram Dwara Road ,, General Market,Main Bazar, New Delhi, India, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 69% from 9 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice stay in the hostel, very flexible staff and providing good tips !
  • 80%
  • 22 Mar 2014 vincent France
  • Really great hotel. I stay in New Delhi 3 weeks so I can say that I know a little. I strongly recommend for people who are in India first or not first time. Sunny the person responsible for guests is really nice person and you can ask for any help. You can be sure that he will help as much as he can and even if he will not be able to help he will know who can help :)
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Your place is awful. The owner is scary, your facility is dirty.. you should reevaluate your business and start from scratch.
  • 26%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Nicole USA
  • This hostel is SCAM. We have to wait for airport pick up for 2 hours on airport, waiting for another guest to drive with us. When we finally got the the place, there was "no room" and they drove us to another hostel which was awful, 5 of us, staying in one room with 3 beds, with no water in shower and dust everywhere. We were only one people in hostel with all creepy staff. If you are traveling alone, NEVER EVER choose that hostel, you might get serious problems with all weird staff !
  • 20%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Barbara Poland
  • Really amazing place to stay in Delhi Best & the most caring staff i ever come across Sunny is the man u can Trust you can ask him anything he will make it possible for you .. Hot shower oh my god the best hot shower in India!! surely recommended!!
  • 97%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Tuomas Finland
  • super location in the backpcker location of pahergng in delhi. Simple clean rooms with satellite tv. helpful staff especialy Sunny !! and close to cheap restaurants and shops. just close from metro station so you can easily walk at any time here. really appreciated all the help from management here.
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Tuomas Finland
  • the staff was very helpful and cameup with valuable tips onwhat todo in New dekhi! we hired a taxi for a day throughthe hotel and when the driver tried to drop usoff atthe wrong place when we were leaving new Delhi wecalled the hotel and they fixed it right away. afterwards theycalled us to besure thatthedriver had actually dropped us off where hewas supposed to.
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Chris Norway
  • Not the best area to stay for single women, situated in a dark side alley.
  • 46%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • Nice place with a good location. A little bit hard to find if you trust google maps, better to follow the instructions. It's a good value and they made a single room for a price of dorm. I got back here on my 2nd time on delhi.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »