See other Kyoto properties

Kyoto Hana Hostel

229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very basic room with futons on the floor to sleep on. ours had an ensuite bathroom, which is nice. Other rooms share bathrooms. Clean and friendly, cheap but basic accomodation.
  • 77%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Torstein Norway
  • Location good, hostel clean, will come again
  • 83%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Super friendly staff and amazingly clean rooms, bathrooms and dining area. Location is amazing with a 5 - 10 min walking distance to the main Kyoto station.
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Nakul India
  • Excellent stay. I was very impressed with the instructions to the hotel as well as the facilities and security. Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good place if you wanna stay in Kyoto, it's very near to the train station and the bus stop. I recommend renting a bike, it's very cheap and you can see as much as you want by going around the city at your pace! The place is well organized, they have a nice common room and kitchen. We really enjoyed stay there!! ^.^
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Lara Italy
  • This hostel is very close to Kyoto Station, ATMs, and makes getting around Kyoto easy. I highly suggest renting a bicycle from the hostel if you are good with maps. It will save a lot of money and stress. This was a quiet hostel and it was in a fairly quiet area. Not much nightlife in this area. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. I've never seen a hostel kitchen this clean. I highly recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really clean place, staff speaks good English, location by the train station very convenient.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • it's very close to the Kyoto station. and so many western people. the bed is so clean.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »