See other Kyoto properties

Kyoto Hana Hostel

229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 95% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really liked the whole taking off shoes before entering your room. Might be useful to have some foot deodorizer near the shoe closets and maybe the lounge though. The lounge was pretty swanky with amenities, and really appreciated the vending machine with canned Screwdrivers. Wish I knew about the luggage closet and how it is available to store your stuff before check in time from the website though. Some pretty cool restaurants and izakayas nearby. Overall, awesome place!
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great value for price. Friendly, English speaking staff, nice common area. Shared dorm for women was a bit cramped, bunk beds. Overall great experience and location
  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Close to Kyoto station, so, really, not a long walk to get to the place, especially if you are bringing a suitcase. close to few temples as well and shops. Staffs are friendly, good location, and facilities.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very close to the main train station, quiet back street.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Leonhard Italy
  • Very clean, nice rooms, and everything was well maintained. Would come back on a future visit
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. If I ever go back to Kyoto I will stay here a again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel overall was very nice, but the futon/mattress we slept on was a bit thin and made it difficult to sleep comfortably on my sides.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2016 Christopher USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Extremely friendly and lovely staff. Location is the BEST! literally 2 minutes to Kyoto Station. Super clean, extremely well equipped kitchen, quiet location, clean dorms, large beds and clean sheets. LOVED it and definitely recommend it. Its quiet, not a party hostel, so if you are that kind of traveler, you will like it.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • a home away from home...
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Ernesto Felix Canada
  • Such a homey place. Small but comforting. The staff are very friendly. Just perfect for any type of trip.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Intan Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »