See other Kyoto properties

Kyoto Hana Hostel

229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 9 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great bath facility convenient location
  • 94%
  • 02 Dec 2016 Kwan Yee Hong Kong
  • Really liked the whole taking off shoes before entering your room. Might be useful to have some foot deodorizer near the shoe closets and maybe the lounge though. The lounge was pretty swanky with amenities, and really appreciated the vending machine with canned Screwdrivers. Wish I knew about the luggage closet and how it is available to store your stuff before check in time from the website though. Some pretty cool restaurants and izakayas nearby. Overall, awesome place!
  • 86%
  • 10 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great value for price. Friendly, English speaking staff, nice common area. Shared dorm for women was a bit cramped, bunk beds. Overall great experience and location
  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Close to Kyoto station, so, really, not a long walk to get to the place, especially if you are bringing a suitcase. close to few temples as well and shops. Staffs are friendly, good location, and facilities.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very close to the main train station, quiet back street.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Leonhard Italy
  • Very clean, nice rooms, and everything was well maintained. Would come back on a future visit
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. If I ever go back to Kyoto I will stay here a again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel overall was very nice, but the futon/mattress we slept on was a bit thin and made it difficult to sleep comfortably on my sides.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2016 Christopher USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »