See other Kyoto properties

Kyoto Hana Hostel

229 Akezu-dori Street, Kogawa-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 96% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Close to Kyoto station, so, really, not a long walk to get to the place, especially if you are bringing a suitcase. close to few temples as well and shops. Staffs are friendly, good location, and facilities.
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very close to the main train station, quiet back street.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Leonhard Italy
  • Very clean, nice rooms, and everything was well maintained. Would come back on a future visit
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great place. If I ever go back to Kyoto I will stay here a again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The hostel overall was very nice, but the futon/mattress we slept on was a bit thin and made it difficult to sleep comfortably on my sides.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2016 Christopher USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Extremely friendly and lovely staff. Location is the BEST! literally 2 minutes to Kyoto Station. Super clean, extremely well equipped kitchen, quiet location, clean dorms, large beds and clean sheets. LOVED it and definitely recommend it. Its quiet, not a party hostel, so if you are that kind of traveler, you will like it.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2016 Anonymous India
  • a home away from home...
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Ernesto Felix Canada
  • Such a homey place. Small but comforting. The staff are very friendly. Just perfect for any type of trip.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Intan Indonesia
  • The hostel has everything that I would ask for: Great location (within minutes walk from Kyoto station), helpful staff, clean, welcoming, and nice people in the hostel. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great employees, great rooms and plus the location of the hostel is great. Keep up the good work guys!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Jung Hyun South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »