See other Seville properties

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 96% from 10 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The owners are four Brits (I think) who work really hard to maintain a positive, cool environment for guests. It's super cool that they're so involved with what goes on in the hostel. The facilities are beautiful, the AC is awesome, and you can't beat the bar on the roof and the rooftop dinners. Juan's band played flamenco music and it was AMAZING! I had a great stay, 10/10 would recommend to someone staying in Sevilla.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • A great hostel for a true hostel feeling. The staff was so kind and helpful. Plenty of living areas to make you feel at home. The cucumber Collins at the bar is highly recommended. The margaritas were the freshest we've had. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially if you are traveling alone.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Loved every aspect of the hostel, (clean, spacious, AC and comfie beds in the rooms) The staff/owners are very helpful and friendly, this helps travellers to connect with others. Big plus is the rooftopbar with amazing view and cocktails!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Mellonet Netherlands
  • The hostel is quite good. The location is amazing. The staff is quite kind. The room is quite clean as well as the facilities. My only complain is that there are not enought toilets and baths. The tour with Medi was quite enriching, he is an extremely smart guy.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Pedro Brazil
  • Great location and staff. Loved the cocktails and the roof. I'd definitely recommend this place to my friends.
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
  • La Banada is in a great location and the staff is friendly and accommodating. This was by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. The rooftop terrace was beautiful and the hostel offered a free breakfast and cheap dinner up there each night, which was a great way to meet new people. The atmosphere could have been better, the hostel would not allow us to bring our wine on the rooftop and wanted us to buy theirs instead and charged for pub crawls in the city, but overall it was a great stay!
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I would stay here again. Great staff that's friendly and has so many suggestions for whatever you wanna do. Awesome location. Walking tours and activities available, some of them free! The rooftop is great and we shared a fun, laid back dinner with people all over the world. Stay here!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was really nice, I arrived and already felt welcomed :) and the rooftop terrace is amazing!
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Laura Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »