See other Seville properties

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

C/Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 97% from 15 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Such a good location- easy to get to and from by train and bus and to the airport, as well as out for drinks! The staff are legends and the rooftop bar is amazing. So easy to meet people and the dinners are seriously good. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. No complaints!
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Sophie Australia
  • Awesome hostel, perfect for young people and backpackers. Great atmosphere and very cool people. Friendly and helpful staff, always ready to help you. Super cool rooftop, where you can have dinner with other customers and then great drinks. Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Apart from being comfortable and clean, La Banda is also very well decorated. The people working there are very helpful and make an effort to get to know everyone, which makes a world of a difference! We also got fantastic recommendations from Mehdi who led us on the free tours. His enthusiasm towards Seville's history is contagious, and we would never have been able to find all those gems in the narrow winding streets on our own. Thank you for the delicious rooftop dinners - Agnieszka & Priya
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The guys who run La Banda are soo hard working, make the effort to learn EVERYONE's name who stays there, and have created a FANTASTIC atmosphere. The best hostel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. The dinner and bar on the rooftop at sunset every night is a great way to meet people and socialize. The rooms are air conditioned, the beds are comfy, and the bathrooms are very clean. Even better, La Banda is a 5 min walk from the center. I miss this hostel way too much!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Jessica USA
  • This hostel was my favorite of the entire trip. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it really created an atmosphere of camaraderie. I highly recommend the rooftop dinner for 6 euros, there will always be great company and really great food. The facilities are great, and the breakfast in the morning is pretty good!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is amazing!! My friend and I stayed at seven hostels throughout Spain and Italy and this was the best by far. The hostel is centrally located. The staff is amazing and work tirelessly to create a community at the hostel. They serve "family dinners" for 6 euro on their rooftop bar nighty. These were the most delicious and cheapest meals from our 2 week trip. Highly recommend!!
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel i stayed in Spain, for sure! Amazing staff, clean, great location and brilliant dinners on the rooftop! Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 Thais Brazil
  • Amazing space to share with others and get to know people. Very nice place to stay and comfortable rooms. Recommendable.
  • 100%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Andrés Felipe Colombia
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. There is an option for a group dinner in the evening (around 7 euros) which makes it really easy to socialize with all the other people in the hostel. They also offer free walking tours that make it really easy to get to know a little bit of the history of Seville--Medi is a wonderful tour guide! Location is great also! I would definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was such a great hostel! The staff wa amazing super helpful and friendly. Also they were great cooks, there was dinner offered every night a home cooked meal that was 6 euro. It was so good and came with a drink. Seriously stay here it will be the best hostel you stay at for your entire trip!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »