See other Seville properties

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 96% from 17 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great Hostel with fantastic staff, the location was great. Rooms were very comfy, we had a restroom inside our dorm which was really cool and was only shared between the eight of us. The room had AC which is totally needed in Sevilla. Everyone was really friendly so it was east to meet people. Loved this place, would recommend it to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Iris USA
  • BEST. HOSTEL. EVER. The staff you have hired are literally the best and the owners are great too! Great quality and super clean.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I will re-visit Sevilla just to stay at "La Banda" again, seriously! Loved the people & the atmosphere they create & maintain for everyone. Could not be happier! Thanks & see you again soon, Anastasios
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • It's not ok what the guys from La Banda do. It was such a great hostel that it made me hate the perfectly fine hostel in the next city because there was no way it could compete with La Banda. You can feel that the guys put a lot of love into it, which gives the hostel a very "homely" feeling and which is also supported by the dinners or hanging out in the living room with your new family.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel. Comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I loved the roof top dinners. Have already recommended it. Karen
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Karen USA
  • IMHO one of the greatest hostels in this country.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Eduardo Spain
  • La Banda is probably the most amazing hostel I've stayed in.. and I've stayed in quite a few. The staff were helpful and the rooftop dinners were delicious. It's located near everything of interest in Seville. I highly recommend!
  • 100%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Boris Canada
  • Another one of my favorite hostels. Clean, fun, friendly, and the view from the rooftop! If you are in sevilla, you must check it out.
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Really can't complain about anything, great experience, lose atmosphere and a great mix of people. I like how they don't just pawn you off on an expensive bar crawl but if they want go with you. Tom the owner is a pretty good bartender and the rooftop bar really is beautiful.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • La Banda feels more like a boutique hotel than a hostel; it's almost too cool for its own good...almost. While hosting more than its fair share of globetrotting hipsters, it's still easy to meet more down-to-earth travelers and the location is unbeatable in a neighborhood crowded with restaurants and bars just minutes from the Cathedral. The dorms are secure (key card access plus lockers), the bathrooms are clean (hot showers!), and you can either party down or get a good night's sleep. Enjoy!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »