See other Seville properties

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

C/Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 96% from 19 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • La Banda feels more like a boutique hotel than a hostel; it's almost too cool for its own good...almost. While hosting more than its fair share of globetrotting hipsters, it's still easy to meet more down-to-earth travelers and the location is unbeatable in a neighborhood crowded with restaurants and bars just minutes from the Cathedral. The dorms are secure (key card access plus lockers), the bathrooms are clean (hot showers!), and you can either party down or get a good night's sleep. Enjoy!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Actually it was the FIRST hostel that I used in my life and it exceeded my expectation well enough.(and I became a big fan of hostels now!) Very clean, cool staff(Hammer-sorry if it's mis-spelled),Oliver and more), full-of-fun atmosphere..what else? I'd love to come back again. Thanks for great experience!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We travelled around Europe for a couple months and have stayed in many hostels. This one is our favorite. The roof top patio was the best part, a relaxing place to siesta during the day and then the place to socialize at night. The hostel organizes "family dinners" which was actually the best meal we ended up having in Spain. Rooms have enough space, a great location, and the owners are hotties ;)
  • 97%
  • 30 Sep 2014 morgan Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Such a good location- easy to get to and from by train and bus and to the airport, as well as out for drinks! The staff are legends and the rooftop bar is amazing. So easy to meet people and the dinners are seriously good. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. No complaints!
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Sophie Australia
  • Awesome hostel, perfect for young people and backpackers. Great atmosphere and very cool people. Friendly and helpful staff, always ready to help you. Super cool rooftop, where you can have dinner with other customers and then great drinks. Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Apart from being comfortable and clean, La Banda is also very well decorated. The people working there are very helpful and make an effort to get to know everyone, which makes a world of a difference! We also got fantastic recommendations from Mehdi who led us on the free tours. His enthusiasm towards Seville's history is contagious, and we would never have been able to find all those gems in the narrow winding streets on our own. Thank you for the delicious rooftop dinners - Agnieszka & Priya
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The guys who run La Banda are soo hard working, make the effort to learn EVERYONE's name who stays there, and have created a FANTASTIC atmosphere. The best hostel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. The dinner and bar on the rooftop at sunset every night is a great way to meet people and socialize. The rooms are air conditioned, the beds are comfy, and the bathrooms are very clean. Even better, La Banda is a 5 min walk from the center. I miss this hostel way too much!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Jessica USA
  • This hostel was my favorite of the entire trip. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it really created an atmosphere of camaraderie. I highly recommend the rooftop dinner for 6 euros, there will always be great company and really great food. The facilities are great, and the breakfast in the morning is pretty good!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is amazing!! My friend and I stayed at seven hostels throughout Spain and Italy and this was the best by far. The hostel is centrally located. The staff is amazing and work tirelessly to create a community at the hostel. They serve "family dinners" for 6 euro on their rooftop bar nighty. These were the most delicious and cheapest meals from our 2 week trip. Highly recommend!!
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel i stayed in Spain, for sure! Amazing staff, clean, great location and brilliant dinners on the rooftop! Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 Thais Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »