See other Seville properties

La Banda Rooftop Hostel

Calle Dos de Mayo 16, Seville, Spain, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 97% from 13 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved every aspect of the hostel, (clean, spacious, AC and comfie beds in the rooms) The staff/owners are very helpful and friendly, this helps travellers to connect with others. Big plus is the rooftopbar with amazing view and cocktails!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Mellonet Netherlands
  • The hostel is quite good. The location is amazing. The staff is quite kind. The room is quite clean as well as the facilities. My only complain is that there are not enought toilets and baths. The tour with Medi was quite enriching, he is an extremely smart guy.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Pedro Brazil
  • Great location and staff. Loved the cocktails and the roof. I'd definitely recommend this place to my friends.
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
  • La Banada is in a great location and the staff is friendly and accommodating. This was by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. The rooftop terrace was beautiful and the hostel offered a free breakfast and cheap dinner up there each night, which was a great way to meet new people. The atmosphere could have been better, the hostel would not allow us to bring our wine on the rooftop and wanted us to buy theirs instead and charged for pub crawls in the city, but overall it was a great stay!
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I would stay here again. Great staff that's friendly and has so many suggestions for whatever you wanna do. Awesome location. Walking tours and activities available, some of them free! The rooftop is great and we shared a fun, laid back dinner with people all over the world. Stay here!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was really nice, I arrived and already felt welcomed :) and the rooftop terrace is amazing!
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Laura Austria
  • Every dinner was dilicious.
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Sumin South Korea
  • This is not just a Hostel, it's a home welcome with guests!! Absolutely amazing, from facilities to staffs and activities. Every corner is filled with detail and care! Great root top gathering, dine together and hang out. Bed with curtain & well installed reading lamp, so you can still read without disturbing others. Owners and staffs are young & vibrant, no ridgious rules ,very easy going & helpful! Had been more than 50+ hostels, this is easily one of the top 5 in the world.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Winnie Hong Kong
  • Great Hostel with fantastic staff, the location was great. Rooms were very comfy, we had a restroom inside our dorm which was really cool and was only shared between the eight of us. The room had AC which is totally needed in Sevilla. Everyone was really friendly so it was east to meet people. Loved this place, would recommend it to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Iris USA
  • BEST. HOSTEL. EVER. The staff you have hired are literally the best and the owners are great too! Great quality and super clean.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »