See other Marrakech properties

La Casa Del Sol

N° 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 11 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sadly our room had bedbugs. If not we would have been very happy with our stay at La Casa Del Sol. Staff was extremely kind and the hostel was beautiful and very close to Djemma El Fna
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly and helpful staff. The dorm style beds were comfortable. Can get pretty loud outside the hostel late into the night, with the street happenings. There were a couple bed bugs in our bed.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Elizabeth USA
  • Charming riad in the medina. I stayed two nights in a single room, and would book again. Very helpful staff and lovely roof terrace.
  • 86%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • It was a bit difficult to find without a good map - but the man at the reception said he was about to change the directions given. The room was excellent - cosy and colourful, and, in my case, with an attached bath room. I felt almost at home - and very safe. There is a 'young atmosphere', and it is a good feeling to get outside and stand in one of the small shopping streets, leading to the great and lively squeare.
  • 86%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • My favourite hostel in Morocco. Staff were excellent. Especially Mohamed. Close to everything.
  • 91%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • One of my favorite hostels while travelling. Perfect location right at the market and 1 minute walk to the big square. A wonderful staff that will make you feel at home and help you with anything you need.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Clark USA
  • Nice place... staff very helpful.... But they should have a policy about the noise in public areas after 11 pm.... Many people laughing and screaming until 2 am in the morning : ( ..... 2 nights without sleeping.... Because the way the ryads are constructed the public areas are in the middle.... so every one can hear evene if some one speaks normally.... yes... you can hear until the last floor
  • 74%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Dolores Mexico
  • Great hostel in central part of Medina, with great atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Jovanka Serbia
  • A great hostel with a wonderful staff. One of the best parts of my 2 weeks in Morocco. A really warm atmosphere. Me and everyone here had a lovely time. A nice terrace upstairs to hang out, and a delicious breakfast in the morning. The location is perfect. Right in the middle of all the sights. The market is right outside and the big square is only a 2 minute walk!
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Clark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »