See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 91% from 15 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to quite a few). The staff are awesome, really helpful and available 24/7. Rooms are clean and mine had an ensuite shower and toilet. Price includes free breakfast, and if you buy any drink for 3 euros between 8 and 9 pm you get free dinner. The communal area has a great vibe to it, met lots of amazing fun people. The hostel is also very close to a metro station. Can't recommend this place enough!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Ewa Australia
  • The staff were great and the place was very clean an fun. BUT damn those bunk beds, with every minuscule movement there's a very loud creek, spent all night hearing these annoying creeks from all 4 beds in the room, super annoying.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Malta
  • Very nice hostel! Only thing is that there was no wifi in the rooms, during the week, but it's excellent in the main building and believe me, this place is so nice, you won't mind spending more of your time in the livingroom! I would definitly go back!
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Frédérique Canada
  • What a great hostel! Lovely friendly staff who made me feel welcome. As far as Naples went I felt pretty safe here and everything seemed to be pretty clean. An awesome atmosphere with a courtyard and bar which are great for socialising especially if you are travelling solo. Delicious breakfast and free food if you buy a 3 euro drink during happy hour. I didn't enjoy Naples itself that much but this hostel was a real godsend!
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Simply the best!!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Jan Czech Republic
  • Enjoyed my stay in Naples. The staff was great, the facilities as well. Althought the A/C stops working at night. I'm not sure if it's on purpose or if it was just our room, but I did mention this at the reception a couple of times and the issue was still present the following nights..
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Lorraine Canada
  • Great staff helped us figure out how to make the most of our short time in Naples. Clean, comfortable beds. Nothing I can think of to complain about. Would stay again.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The bathrooms that are used by the bigger dorms were very gross and small. It was easy to meet people thought, which was nice
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great people, great place, clean rooms.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Nice hostel in a good neighborhood of Naples (not all of them are!). It's close to the metro, but you can walk to most of the things if you're up for it. The room I was in was spacious and clean. The communal showers were less clean. I liked the in hostel bar, lounge area, and outdoor patio.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »