See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 89% from 21 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Simply the best!!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Jan Czech Republic
  • Enjoyed my stay in Naples. The staff was great, the facilities as well. Althought the A/C stops working at night. I'm not sure if it's on purpose or if it was just our room, but I did mention this at the reception a couple of times and the issue was still present the following nights..
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Lorraine Canada
  • Great staff helped us figure out how to make the most of our short time in Naples. Clean, comfortable beds. Nothing I can think of to complain about. Would stay again.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The bathrooms that are used by the bigger dorms were very gross and small. It was easy to meet people thought, which was nice
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great people, great place, clean rooms.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Nice hostel in a good neighborhood of Naples (not all of them are!). It's close to the metro, but you can walk to most of the things if you're up for it. The room I was in was spacious and clean. The communal showers were less clean. I liked the in hostel bar, lounge area, and outdoor patio.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The La Contrera is a classic hostel: welcoming, utilitarian, and inexpensive. Our room was very clean, although the WiFi didn't work in the room. I would recommend staying here, but know that it's pretty far from most of the tourist attractions. The staff gave great recommendations and the neighborhood felt very safe (we were two girls traveling together).
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • General service is very good. for the laundry service, it takes longer time than expected. I need to ask the staff for help by inserting more tokens after half an hour.
  • 80%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • goood! everything is sooooo nice hoestel I loved it a lot!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It felt like coming home.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Robert Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »