See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 88% from 22 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 100%. Best place so far. Marcos is a stud.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Matthew New Zealand
  • I have to say I really only have good things to say about this hostel- it was very welcoming and in good condition, with a nice open garden area that is surely rather unusual in Napoli. Bathrooms etc were clean and there was a good, welcoming atmosphere there. Bring a long padlock for your locker, though... (although perhaps you can get one from reception, I didn't ask.)
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 John England
  • The staff were informative and friendly, which really set a positive atmosphere for the hostel. Some bathrooms/showers were better than others (3-9 had nicer facilities), and the set up of breakfast and the garden really helped me meet other travelers. I would only request the lockers have better holes for small travel locks
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Amanda USA
  • Awesomwe hostel! Great staff, very attentive and kind! Great atmosphere as well!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • good job all around. I was very pleased with the staff, facility and cleanliness.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and helpful staff, great garden and location in the very center. Best choice!
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • One of my favorite hostels I stayed at my whole trip. Staff are amazing, friendly, and helpful. They are what makes the hostel special! They also help organize events like group dinners and trips out to Pompeii (which I totally recommend). The atmosphere is great and socialization is totally encouraged. You meet a ton of great people here! Everything is clean and tidy and very safe feeling. 10/10 would recommend!
  • 97%
  • 25 May 2014 Rachel Canada
  • Большой продуманный чистый хостел. Далековато от центра и жд вокзала, но на метро можно быстро добраться. А если хочется прогуляться, то до центра можно без проблем дойти пешком, как раз через Археологический музей. Есть стиральная машина, много душевых кабинок и туалетных комнат, разделенных на М и Ж. В комнатах есть сейфы, но нужно брать с собой замки. В стоимость включен завтрак: хлопья с молоком, чай/кофе, тосты. Большая кухня, бар. Очень хороший персонал. Они еще раздают свои карты города.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »