See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 88% from 28 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The La Contrera is a classic hostel: welcoming, utilitarian, and inexpensive. Our room was very clean, although the WiFi didn't work in the room. I would recommend staying here, but know that it's pretty far from most of the tourist attractions. The staff gave great recommendations and the neighborhood felt very safe (we were two girls traveling together).
  • 91%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • General service is very good. for the laundry service, it takes longer time than expected. I need to ask the staff for help by inserting more tokens after half an hour.
  • 80%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Mei Ling Lisa Hong Kong
  • goood! everything is sooooo nice hoestel I loved it a lot!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It felt like coming home.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Robert Sweden
  • 100%. Best place so far. Marcos is a stud.
  • 100%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Matthew New Zealand
  • I have to say I really only have good things to say about this hostel- it was very welcoming and in good condition, with a nice open garden area that is surely rather unusual in Napoli. Bathrooms etc were clean and there was a good, welcoming atmosphere there. Bring a long padlock for your locker, though... (although perhaps you can get one from reception, I didn't ask.)
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 John England
  • The staff were informative and friendly, which really set a positive atmosphere for the hostel. Some bathrooms/showers were better than others (3-9 had nicer facilities), and the set up of breakfast and the garden really helped me meet other travelers. I would only request the lockers have better holes for small travel locks
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Amanda USA
  • Awesomwe hostel! Great staff, very attentive and kind! Great atmosphere as well!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • good job all around. I was very pleased with the staff, facility and cleanliness.
  • 89%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and helpful staff, great garden and location in the very center. Best choice!
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »