See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We only stayed here one night, as we were leaving the next day after a month long trip. But I can definitely recommend this hostel and agree what a lot of other people has written. The atmosphere is great, nice staff, a garden to chill out in, nice facilities. Only small complaint was that the AC in our room was actually too strong - almost got a little cold in there. Of course, if we would've stayed longer we would've telled the staff and they would probably have fixed it. Thumbs up!
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Rickard Sweden
  • the staff is great!!
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Evelien Netherlands
  • Great and helpful staff. Nice athmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Torsten Germany
  • The rooms were very spacious and the staff was really great! The location wasn't too bad but you had to walk up and down a hill everyday to the city center.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The most amazing hostel i hve been the staff were really nice and friendly and provided all help when needed . Rooms are neat, clean and spacious. Bathroom are clean. Great atmosphere. And naples is really nice city . Will definetely recommend to my friend 👍🏻👍🏻
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 akshita India
  • Great staff and nice location, not in the centre but that is a good thing!
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2016 Alexandra USA
  • Best hostel i've ever stad in, the staff is so Nice and The rooms are so Nice, i livet it, did not want to leave!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • The best hostel in napoli!! The staff is great and you can have a great time there! The bar has happy hour so it gets funny!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Alberto Miguel Mexico
  • Beautiful garden and communal areas. Shower too small/dirty, toilet kept running. Beds and rooms good, though and there was free breakfast.
  • 74%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Rachel USA
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to quite a few). The staff are awesome, really helpful and available 24/7. Rooms are clean and mine had an ensuite shower and toilet. Price includes free breakfast, and if you buy any drink for 3 euros between 8 and 9 pm you get free dinner. The communal area has a great vibe to it, met lots of amazing fun people. The hostel is also very close to a metro station. Can't recommend this place enough!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Ewa Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »