See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 90% from 18 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel i've ever stad in, the staff is so Nice and The rooms are so Nice, i livet it, did not want to leave!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • The best hostel in napoli!! The staff is great and you can have a great time there! The bar has happy hour so it gets funny!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Alberto Miguel Mexico
  • Beautiful garden and communal areas. Shower too small/dirty, toilet kept running. Beds and rooms good, though and there was free breakfast.
  • 74%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Rachel USA
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to quite a few). The staff are awesome, really helpful and available 24/7. Rooms are clean and mine had an ensuite shower and toilet. Price includes free breakfast, and if you buy any drink for 3 euros between 8 and 9 pm you get free dinner. The communal area has a great vibe to it, met lots of amazing fun people. The hostel is also very close to a metro station. Can't recommend this place enough!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Ewa Australia
  • The staff were great and the place was very clean an fun. BUT damn those bunk beds, with every minuscule movement there's a very loud creek, spent all night hearing these annoying creeks from all 4 beds in the room, super annoying.
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous Malta
  • Very nice hostel! Only thing is that there was no wifi in the rooms, during the week, but it's excellent in the main building and believe me, this place is so nice, you won't mind spending more of your time in the livingroom! I would definitly go back!
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Frédérique Canada
  • What a great hostel! Lovely friendly staff who made me feel welcome. As far as Naples went I felt pretty safe here and everything seemed to be pretty clean. An awesome atmosphere with a courtyard and bar which are great for socialising especially if you are travelling solo. Delicious breakfast and free food if you buy a 3 euro drink during happy hour. I didn't enjoy Naples itself that much but this hostel was a real godsend!
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Simply the best!!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Jan Czech Republic
  • Enjoyed my stay in Naples. The staff was great, the facilities as well. Althought the A/C stops working at night. I'm not sure if it's on purpose or if it was just our room, but I did mention this at the reception a couple of times and the issue was still present the following nights..
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Lorraine Canada
  • Great staff helped us figure out how to make the most of our short time in Naples. Clean, comfortable beds. Nothing I can think of to complain about. Would stay again.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »