See other Naples properties

La Controra Hostel Naples

Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231, Naples, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really great hostel .It even has a proper garden to relax in .
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2017 Peter England
  • Great staff, comfortable and clean. Great experience!
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Very friendly welcome. Nice spacious room. Great garden and lounge.
  • 91%
  • 22 Feb 2017 Anonymous England
  • My experiences at this hostel has been very good. The kitchen facilities are pretty good. The breakfast is just okay, but the dinner is pretty for 3 euros as well. The location is pretty good as well and excellent value. You are very close to metro to get to alot of different sites.
  • 86%
  • 18 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great hostel. Location was very close to a bus stop and just 100 or 200 meters from the Salvatore Rosa metro stop on Line 1. Lots of shops and bakeries in the area and a few restaurants. The hostel has a very well stocked kitchen and I usually cooked dinner there. Staff was great. Security excellent. Breakfast was marginal but free. The only drawback was that the Internet didn't really seem to work in many of the rooms but there were plenty of comfortable common areas where it did.
  • 94%
  • 18 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this hostel! The staff was amazing. Kindest service I've gotten in a hostel so far. They give you a map and show all the best places of the city in detail. I stayed for three nights and every night there was complimentary pasta, pizza etc., often cooked by the staff. Extra! Breakfast also included. Athmosphere awesome. But can't give 100% because the bathrooms really desperately need a renovation, only lukewarm water in the showers and some mold in the ceiling and caulkings. But loved it.
  • 91%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • We only stayed here one night, as we were leaving the next day after a month long trip. But I can definitely recommend this hostel and agree what a lot of other people has written. The atmosphere is great, nice staff, a garden to chill out in, nice facilities. Only small complaint was that the AC in our room was actually too strong - almost got a little cold in there. Of course, if we would've stayed longer we would've telled the staff and they would probably have fixed it. Thumbs up!
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Rickard Sweden
  • the staff is great!!
  • 91%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Evelien Netherlands
  • Great and helpful staff. Nice athmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2016 Torsten Germany
  • The rooms were very spacious and the staff was really great! The location wasn't too bad but you had to walk up and down a hill everyday to the city center.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »