See other Rome properties

La Controra Hostel Rome

Via Umbria, 7, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 29 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location, friendly staff, very clean and calm. Recommended for everyne
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2015 srikrishna chaitanya India
  • Brilliant. Definitely one of the best hostels I´ve ever stayed at. You guys do such a good work, especially the polish girl in the reception. She is world class.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • A really great hostel to stay at, made even better by the amazing staff there, one girl in particular, Emilia, who not only provided amazing customer service and hospitality but is likely the nicest girl in all of Rome!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Christopher Australia
  • A hostel experience I will remember for the rest of my life. Could not have asked for a better location, atmosphere, or (especially) the absolutely fantastic staff and fellow travelers! Made friends and memories that I will hold dearly for a long time to come -- shout out to Emilia at the front desk in particular for recommending the restaurant that provided one of the most authentic, delicious meals I've had so far in my 3 weeks in Italy!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Grace USA
  • The young lady working at the hostel named Maura was really great! Very helpful, perfect english, fun and kind. She is one of the best host so far!
  • 94%
  • 28 Jun 2015 conan Netherlands
  • Really lovely hostel, would stay again :-)
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • Loved this hostel- and the staff! Beautiful location, quiet, cozy, and clean hostel with a great breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Loved the Location, Facilities, Security. Thank you very much for everything :)
  • 89%
  • 28 May 2015 Matej Slovenia
  • The staff was quite nice and helpful. The location was great-close to Termini and Bernini square. The room/bathrooms were clean. The Wi-Fi was working and there was a computer in the common to area, which was great. The breakfast was included, and there was a kitchen to use.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The twin room we booked for the beggining of our trip is not quite indicated for a couple. It is definetely a dorm atmosphere and very simple. However we tremendously recommend the double one which we booked for the last night in Italy. It is very comfort and cozy. Even considering the differences between the twin and double room options the property has an excellent location and the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. We totally recommend this hostel. Very secure to stay at!
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2015 ANDRE Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »