See other Cinque Terre properties

La Dolce Vita Rooms

Via Colombo 167, Cinque Terre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 15km

Rating: 87% from 10 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The pictures are not real. We rented 2 of 3 romms and unfortunately none of them had teareace. The rooms are placed separately and we were a group of 4 people so we couldn't sit toughether.
  • 57%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Great hostel, bright new rooms, large and with all you need to spend an amazing trip ! VERY CENTRAL location, right on the main street of Riomaggiore. Not too noisy because you can close the windows and benefit from the Air Conditioning. Very helpful staff too. Only good things about this hostel !
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • We had to wait an hour to check in despite reconfirming our arrival time beforhand. However - we were extremely pleased with our Double bed private ensuite that turned out to be an apartment (!) in a separate bulding from the hostel reception. Plenty of room (kitchen, kitchen table, couch), two windows facing a narrow alley with clothes hanging outside. So charming, so so afforadble. We were two people and got our own set of keys.
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Marie Sweden
  • I loved my room. It was huge and bright. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was great. You can wash your clothes and hung them out the window -cinque terre style-. Great place to relax after the hikes.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Spacious room and very clean. The owner was very kind and helpful. In a touristy area, but very close to the train station and the rocky coast. But be careful about what you're booking, because the basic rooms do not have air conditioning (in the small print but misleading if you just go by the amenities listed on the homepage). Also, the streets get very noisy at night (club music and people right outside your window) so bring ear plugs.
  • 80%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Melissa USA
  • We've rented not a room, but a whole apartment, whith kitchen, fridge and some dishes. The flat is very very nice, new and spacious. It located 10 min walking from the station Riomagiorre, on the main street. The only minus is that at night it was quiet loud. But if you not suffer from the noise, this variant would be perfect! And really nice housekeeper, he gave us a guide book, whith which we travelled in Cinque Terra.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • It was great staying here! The location was awesome, about a two minute walk from the sea and a five minute walk from the train station. The room was very clean and spacious with a nice shower and a tv that we never used because riomaggiore is so beautiful!! Would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 03 May 2014 Emily Canada
  • Great staff - great people!, super location with an amazing street view. No WiFi available.
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Michael USA
  • Everything is good except for the fact they don't have 24 hour desk or really monitored much at all. You'll want to schedule a time beforehand of when you'll check in and out and/or have a phone number to reach them at.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »