See other Paris properties

La Maison Bacana B&B

9 Rue Emile Zola, Vitry Sur Seine, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 8.8km

Rating: 94% from 12 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bed and breakfast owners were fantastic! They gave us wonderful travel tips, made amazing breakfasts and were sooooo welcoming.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fred made our first family trip to Paris fun and easy. The room was eclectic and quirky, the location was fantastic, and we were well taken care of. Even our special food needs were accommodated! We would highly recommend this B&B!
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent stay, Fred was amazing. The location is far enough from the center to be peaceful and cheap yet close enough that it's very quick and easy to reach the heart of Paris. The place is at least as good as any hotel you'll get for the same price and comes with a wonderful cozy and comforting atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Kazakhstan
  • Fred was always available when we needed help and all the time very friendly! He's a perfect guide and a great help! Thank you Fred. Merci beaucoup, notre séjour chez toi était génial et on reviendra aussitôt que possible!
  • 94%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Dr. Valérie France
  • This is the best place to stay, ever. The location is the best-2 minutes walking distance from the Metro. Fred and Mand treat you asthough you are family. Fred has all the knowledge in the world as to how to get around Paris, how to handle money, whatever questions you might have. If he doesn't have the answer he will find it for you. My granddaughter and I never felt safer or more at home. A great place to stay to get to see how the fabulous French people live.Going back! Kate and Gabriella
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Katherine USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. As a family of 5 we needed an affordable place where we could stay for two days to see a bit of Paris & then drive to/from Normandy. Fred, the owner, is most welcoming & friendly. He made sure we had a place to park. He also sat with us to help plan our visit to Paris & the Normandy beaches, walked to the nearby train station to ensure we got our tickets & instructed us on which trains to take to/from Paris. Fred provided an excellent breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Timothy USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay in La Maison Bacana, thank you Fred for the advices and your hospitality! With best regards, the 2nd finns.
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2014 Jakke Finland
  • This was our first trip to Paris and Mandy, our host, was very helpful. The location was awesome and facilities were clean and great for a family with two teenagers.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fred is very personable and more than willing to assist on planning and directions. We were disappointed with directions on the last day to get to the shuttle going to Beauvais Airport. The bus station was one and one half blocks away totally our of sight from the metro station. No one in the area of the metro knew where the bus station was. We nearly missed our shuttle. On another note, our room was not serviced unless we made a request. We are used to rooms being cleaned nightly.
  • 57%
  • 23 May 2014 Ralph USA
  • เป็นที่พักที่น่ารักมาก เดินทางสะดวก อยู่ใกล้ๆ สถานีรถไฟ รอบๆก็มีร้านค้า ร้านอาหาร ซูเปอร์มาร์เกต ไปรษณีย์ ฯลฯ เหมาะกับนักเดินทางที่ชอบความสงบ สถานที่ตั้งก็ปลอดภัย ที่สำคัญคือเจ้าของบ้านอัธยาศัยดีเลิศ คอยแนะนำ ดูแล ใจดีมากๆ เลย ถ้าไปปารีสอีกก็จะมาพักที่นี่แหละ
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »