See other Montreal properties

La Maison du Patriote

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 61 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is so incredible! The location is perfect. You walk out the door and you're in the heart of Old Montreal. The area is so walkable and vibrant. The staff was sooo nice and helpful. They set you up with any information you might need. There's a full kitchen and free laundry. I absolutely fell inlove with the city and with this hostel. I can't wait to go back.
  • 94%
  • 18 May 2015 Amanda USA
  • Our stay at this hostel was one of the high points of our trip. The facilities were great and the people were very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Montreal again.
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2015 Agatha Canada
  • This hostel is so coooooool! I met different people, they are all very kind and I heard different stories, see different life, this is a very wonderful experience!
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous China
  • I just stayed three nights still i was completly smitten by its charms. Its a small but so incredible cozy hostel! Its located in old Montreal and u got nearly everything directly around you. No 5min to the harbour and no 15min to get to the central city by feet! I highly recommend this hostel and I allready booked there again for the last days of my vaccation to Canada.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The location was great! Everyone who was staying there was friendly!
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Konatsu Canada
  • My friends and I LOVED this place! The atmosphere was friendly and charming- the hostel really felt like home for the week we were there. I would absolutely recommend staying here if you're in Montreal.
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Alene USA
  • I had such an amazing time here! La Maison truly became my home during my stay in Montreal! I would definitely come back if I come to Montreal again. My only issues were two of the three showers had buttons that you had to keep pressing to get water which was weird/annoying/inconvenient, especially because then the water wouldnt stay warm, and the second thing is some people don't respect the quiet hours very well and I forgot my ear plugs. Overall an amazing experience, I didn't want to leave!
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Simply stellar vibe! Amazing location smack dab in the middle of 'Old Montreal'. I couldn't recommend the place more!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • An amazing hostel experience. My friends and I met so many friendly travelers and actually had a very tough time leaving.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Peter USA
  • Very nice People, Family atmosphere, very highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Rudolf Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »