See other Montreal properties

La Maison du Patriote

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 58 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was great! Everyone who was staying there was friendly!
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Konatsu Canada
  • My friends and I LOVED this place! The atmosphere was friendly and charming- the hostel really felt like home for the week we were there. I would absolutely recommend staying here if you're in Montreal.
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Alene USA
  • I had such an amazing time here! La Maison truly became my home during my stay in Montreal! I would definitely come back if I come to Montreal again. My only issues were two of the three showers had buttons that you had to keep pressing to get water which was weird/annoying/inconvenient, especially because then the water wouldnt stay warm, and the second thing is some people don't respect the quiet hours very well and I forgot my ear plugs. Overall an amazing experience, I didn't want to leave!
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Simply stellar vibe! Amazing location smack dab in the middle of 'Old Montreal'. I couldn't recommend the place more!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • An amazing hostel experience. My friends and I met so many friendly travelers and actually had a very tough time leaving.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Peter USA
  • Very nice People, Family atmosphere, very highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Rudolf Austria
  • Spent time in three different hostels for financial reasons, but of all the places we visited the Maison was the absolute best. wish we would have booked the entire time there. Even though it was the most affordable it offered the most convenient, private and yet jovial of all. Located in the heart of old Montreal the subs and shops are all within walking distance. Just one bus ride from the airport had us there.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 EVELYN USA
  • It is the best hostel I've ever been to, so well laid out and decorated. Felt so comfortable and at home here :)
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2014 DYLAN Canada
  • Really small house that can become a little bit crowded but really friendly.
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • My friend and I loved our stay here! Such a lovely hostel with a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Jenny Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »