See other Montreal properties

La Maison du Patriote

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 56 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Simply stellar vibe! Amazing location smack dab in the middle of 'Old Montreal'. I couldn't recommend the place more!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • An amazing hostel experience. My friends and I met so many friendly travelers and actually had a very tough time leaving.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Peter USA
  • Very nice People, Family atmosphere, very highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Rudolf Austria
  • Spent time in three different hostels for financial reasons, but of all the places we visited the Maison was the absolute best. wish we would have booked the entire time there. Even though it was the most affordable it offered the most convenient, private and yet jovial of all. Located in the heart of old Montreal the subs and shops are all within walking distance. Just one bus ride from the airport had us there.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 EVELYN USA
  • It is the best hostel I've ever been to, so well laid out and decorated. Felt so comfortable and at home here :)
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2014 DYLAN Canada
  • Really small house that can become a little bit crowded but really friendly.
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous France
  • My friend and I loved our stay here! Such a lovely hostel with a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.
  • 97%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Jenny Australia
  • My best friend and I stayed here for a few days while we explored Montreal after finishing our exams. We stayed in the girls dorm and we really loved having a small room that felt more private, even when sharing with four other girls. The lockers were nice, everything was self-explanatory. The only issue was the orange paper left for us outside of the hostel on the night we came in. Since we came in during snow, the paper was wet and we struggled to read all of the directions.
  • 89%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • This place was so cool. Not only was it located in old Montreal (around the corner from city hall) but inside was so neat with chalk available to scribble on the wall, instruments and lights all over the place. It felt like a scene from Nick & Norah's Inifinite Playlist. I only stayed for a night and I wish I had more than a week of vacation so I could stay a few more nights there. The setup allowed such a great interaction with other travellers that we spent about 4 hours just talking.
  • 97%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Blake Canada
  • Lots of awesome people, great place to make new friends! Gave an average security rating because sharing a room with 21 other people isn't my idea of security, but there are lockers for valuables.
  • 91%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Jakob Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »