See other Montreal properties

La Maison du Patriote

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 93% from 59 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing experience. Great private room, perfect for a couple. Amazing location. Will go back.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 shauna Canada
  • I've stayed here multiple times over the past few years, and each time has been a great experience. The location is perfect, hostel staff are incredibly helpful, and the accommodations are great. The common areas are comfortable and well-stocked, and there are lots of opportunities to socialize with other travelers. I'd recommend this place a million times over.
  • 91%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For a hostel, this place is beyond expectation. Great location, friendly staff, clean, tidy, overall, a great value for money. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Quoc (Charlie) Canada
  • This was a gorgeous hostel that I felt right at home at instantly. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was so welcoming and inspiring for my writing trip. Highly recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Rachael Melissa Canada
  • unique, friendly & clean! best hostel so far on all my travels :)
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • This is one of the best budget hotel I have ever been. The staff is nice, friendly and helpful. Appreciate their help very much. Besides, the hotel atmosphere is warm and nice. The condition is clean and tidy. I am glad that I choose La Maison du Patriote, but not others.
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Tee Liang Malaysia
  • Location was fantastic, right in the middle of Old Montreal. Clean & friendly people. Lots of food & places to shop in the area. There was no staff working after about 6pm. The only complaint that I have is that there should be staff working there at night to monitor everything going on. There was a party on one of the nights that went late into early morning and no amount of telling them to shut up would do anything. Would stay again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Christina Canada
  • Nice place to stay, charming atmosphere and friendly people. Perfect location!
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Rieke Germany
  • Hostel experiences can vary. This however, was a wonderful one. Can't think of a single complaint, in fact the complete opposite. Praising La Maison du Patriote's security, location, staff, atmosphere, cleanliness, value for money, and facilities. Great times were had, great people were met, and good nights sleep was had. Looking forward to enjoying more trips to Montreal and more stays at this unique hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome...will definitely stay there again...loved the staff the location. ..just...EVERYTHING...cannot say enough good things...but look forward to coming to Montreal again...and visiting and staying withe awesome folks at La Maison du Patriots....loved it so much. The owners go out of their way to make everyone there feel welcome...Thanks to you....oh....and did I mention that the Staff are ALL awesome...my Daughter and I...thoroughly enjoyed it...Deanna and Jessica...from Ontario. Aug 2014
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Deanna Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »