See other Montreal properties

La Maison du Patriote

169, St-Paul Est, Montreal, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 92% from 62 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing easy going artsy atmosphere, great value for the price, very friendly service Definitely would return here and absolutely recommend it to others!
  • 94%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I absolutely loved staying here! The guests were all super respectful and the space was clean, cozy, and safe feeling. I loved the casual feel. Honestly, the bathrooms were amazing for a hostel-really clean and spacious showers. Even the set up felt super private and safe, which is rare in a big dorm like that. Will recommend to lots of people!
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Tess USA
  • Amazing experience. Great private room, perfect for a couple. Amazing location. Will go back.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 shauna Canada
  • I've stayed here multiple times over the past few years, and each time has been a great experience. The location is perfect, hostel staff are incredibly helpful, and the accommodations are great. The common areas are comfortable and well-stocked, and there are lots of opportunities to socialize with other travelers. I'd recommend this place a million times over.
  • 91%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For a hostel, this place is beyond expectation. Great location, friendly staff, clean, tidy, overall, a great value for money. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
  • 100%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Quoc (Charlie) Canada
  • This was a gorgeous hostel that I felt right at home at instantly. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was so welcoming and inspiring for my writing trip. Highly recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Rachael Melissa Canada
  • unique, friendly & clean! best hostel so far on all my travels :)
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • This is one of the best budget hotel I have ever been. The staff is nice, friendly and helpful. Appreciate their help very much. Besides, the hotel atmosphere is warm and nice. The condition is clean and tidy. I am glad that I choose La Maison du Patriote, but not others.
  • 94%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Tee Liang Malaysia
  • Location was fantastic, right in the middle of Old Montreal. Clean & friendly people. Lots of food & places to shop in the area. There was no staff working after about 6pm. The only complaint that I have is that there should be staff working there at night to monitor everything going on. There was a party on one of the nights that went late into early morning and no amount of telling them to shut up would do anything. Would stay again.
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Christina Canada
  • Nice place to stay, charming atmosphere and friendly people. Perfect location!
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Rieke Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »