See other Venice properties

La Pescheria Backpackers

San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 64% from 11 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 49%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing location, so close to everything important in Venice. Clean kitchen, nice staff, wi fi works very good. Rooms are ok, modest but clean. A few toilets, which could be cleanier. But overall it was very nice.
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2016 Dagna Poland
  • Was a little difficult to find, and wifi was not very good, but this hostel is located in a great spot. For the location, the price is very good. I wasn't overly impressed with the service, however, things could've been worse. My biggest complaints are that there are no lockers, and no real kitchen area. Overall not too bad of a value though.
  • 74%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Erik
  • Kind of a weird hostel. Difficult to find, staff are nonexistent, overpriced (but so is everything in Venice). It isn't a great place to meet others, I only did because there is only 1 room with wifi so that is where people hang out.
  • 66%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I would never ever go back there. I got almost 15 mosquito bites one night. No one can sleep because of too many mosquitos. Also not clean and very hard to find the place
  • 31%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • when i arrived there was a bed more in the room than I booked, but i had to pay the same price. the bed seemed to be used, there was no warm blanket and no fresh towels. the girl at the desk didn t speak to well english. the furniture was all different and the small kitchen looked terrible. there were no shelfs or for the clothes just two hangers for five people. the bed had a good matrace, it was quite calm and so i could sleep well.
  • 49%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Julia Germany
  • One bathroom had only cold water (shower). In your advertisment you write that towels, breakfast are included in price - but when I asked you you said no. And you also wrote that a kitchen is available, a kitchen is there, but one can t use it! Everything else was really really good!
  • 89%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Heike Germany
  • The worst hostel I have ever lived.
  • 57%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Skaidrius Lithuania
  • I stayed here only one night in a mixed 4 bed dorm, and it was the cheapest low-budget option if you wanted to stay in a good location in Venice. So for that it was good, cleanliness ok, but the wifi didn't work on my floor, no lockers in the rooms to put your valuables, I think there was an included breakfast but only heard it from other people there. The girl in the reception was really nice and helpful though, but the hostel overall was quite bad for paying €35 per night in a mixed 4bed.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anna Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »