See other Venice properties

La Pescheria Backpackers

San Polo 1699, (calle dei Boteri), Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 60% from 16 reviews

  • 51%Atmosphere
  • 56%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 57%Value for money
  • 45%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kind of a weird hostel. Difficult to find, staff are nonexistent, overpriced (but so is everything in Venice). It isn't a great place to meet others, I only did because there is only 1 room with wifi so that is where people hang out.
  • 66%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I would never ever go back there. I got almost 15 mosquito bites one night. No one can sleep because of too many mosquitos. Also not clean and very hard to find the place
  • 31%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • when i arrived there was a bed more in the room than I booked, but i had to pay the same price. the bed seemed to be used, there was no warm blanket and no fresh towels. the girl at the desk didn t speak to well english. the furniture was all different and the small kitchen looked terrible. there were no shelfs or for the clothes just two hangers for five people. the bed had a good matrace, it was quite calm and so i could sleep well.
  • 49%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Julia Germany
  • One bathroom had only cold water (shower). In your advertisment you write that towels, breakfast are included in price - but when I asked you you said no. And you also wrote that a kitchen is available, a kitchen is there, but one can t use it! Everything else was really really good!
  • 89%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Heike Germany
  • I stayed here only one night in a mixed 4 bed dorm, and it was the cheapest low-budget option if you wanted to stay in a good location in Venice. So for that it was good, cleanliness ok, but the wifi didn't work on my floor, no lockers in the rooms to put your valuables, I think there was an included breakfast but only heard it from other people there. The girl in the reception was really nice and helpful though, but the hostel overall was quite bad for paying €35 per night in a mixed 4bed.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anna Sweden
  • Hostel staff are somewhat helpful. depends on who you speak to. No AC which is hard if youre not used to 30+ celsius... most of the room were awake half the night.
  • 46%
  • 20 Jul 2015 fredrik Norway
  • A lot of mosquitoes, I would recommend a mosquito net or a device to keep mosquitoes away (like a raid plug in), the building was very old but OK and the location was good. The staff could've been friendlier and they ran out of maps; they let us leave our luggage after check out and the shared rooms had a key per person.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This place was better than what I was expecting. Check-in was easy and quick, and the manager provided us with a map of Venice and places to go, along with a good/cheap restaurant. They accommodated my three friends and I by placing us all into one room, which was very nice. There was also AC, which was a great way to get out of the 90 degree weather! The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, but a little hard to find. For a hostel, I was pleased.
  • 74%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Laura Jean USA
  • It is expensive to stay in Venice no matter what so I think the price of this place was pretty good. They were very kind to me in that my flight into venice got delayed and I wasn't able to arrive until a day late. They did not charge me for the night I reserved but couldn't stay. This was so great after a very stressful day of cancelled flights and missed connections.
  • 74%
  • 28 May 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • Good: location, price (by Venice standards), and the kid at the desk was okay Bad: Room was tiny, dark, dingy, no decorations, paper-thin walls, construction outside and other customers woke us up frequently, wi-fi didn't reach the room, shared bathroom was gross and didn't have enough hot water for more than one shower Really the only draw to the place was the price, but if you can't afford a nicer place to stay you probably shouldn't be going to Venice in the first place
  • 49%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »