See other Madrid properties

La Posada de Huertas

Huertas 21, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 81% from 27 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is perfect, close to everything. Value for money. Internet very slow and only in lobby area. The tour guide of "free walking tour" will ask you money to every single person and the tour is only visit 4 places but talking a lot, not recommend this tour at all.
  • 66%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Andri Australia
  • Perfect location! Common spaces are a bit claustrophobic, too many people crammed together. Also, I'm 28 and well traveled, and I felt a little too old for this place. :D Thumbs up for the reading lights, excellent lockers, free sangria (didn't get the chance to taste it though) and always smiling staff. Take your earplugs!
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Maija Finland
  • very friendly staff, super appreciated the map that highlighted fun things to do in the area, beds/rooms fairly clean, not dirty.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Candence USA
  • I enjoyed staying here. Liked the free breakfast and the big kitchen. I wish the wifi hadn't been limited to the main entryway.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Gray place! The location couldn't be better, in the heart of the awesome huertas neighborhood in the centre, the staff is very nice and helpful any time, The rooms are rather big and lean and there's a big locker for each bed. Also, it's very close to the other hostels snd there are some nice joined activities. Definitely recommended!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Was an ok experience. The rooms are very hot and humid and smell like B.O. The showers are terrible and you constantly have to press the button for water to come out. $15 dollar deposit is required. For towels they tell you to put a deposit down but when I tried to get it back they told me it was a service and I didn't get it back. You definitely get what you pay for here. Switched hostels at the very first chance I got.
  • 63%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • perfect location and very clean (especially toilets where during the day there was always someone cleaning-impressive!!)
  • 89%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • I was in a 5 bed female dorm for one night. The room was very small, and my locker did not lock :( The light above my bed also did not have a lightbulb. It can be loud in the morning with people walking in the hallway, so bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in later. The breakfast was very simple, just cornflakes, white bread, and orange juice. The pub crawl was a lot of fun, but expect to stay out VERY late. The staff was very helpful and friendly though. You get what you pay for here!
  • 74%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Likely:We can drink free delicious Sangria every night and Paella. There are a lot od kitchen equipments. Dislikely: 12bed Dorm is too small. WiFi couldn't use in the room.
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • After the breakfast, no pot for boiling hot water anymore, that is not good.. Also the wifi signals are terrible.. The staff are great! The hostel also organize activities so it could be fun (I was too tired that I did not take part in.) The shower is with the toilet so when someone did not close the door and I wanted to put on my clothes it is cold.
  • 74%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »