See other Madrid properties

La Posada de Huertas

Huertas 21, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 91% from 17 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel well situated. Nice kitchen to meet people. Only problem is that it close at 23:00. The people staying at this hostel are from all age but still nice to meet new people. Would recommend for solo travelers.
  • 77%
  • 05 Nov 2017 Nicolas Canada
  • The dorms still have a HUGE problem with people that snores. YES the snores THEMSELVES should tell it to the reception, but THEY DONT. ITS ESPECIALLY MEN OVER 30, That drink & weighing TOO much that snores & they KNOW IT! PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT OR I WILL consider NEVER RENT A BUNK IN A DORM Again! Its ALL OVER THE WORLD & ALL KIND OF RACE!! HAD to tell it.
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2017 Anonymous Denmark
  • Quite noisy, but in very good location near Prado.
  • 74%
  • 16 Sep 2017 Milan Czech Republic
  • Good stay. Self-serve breakfast (bread, jam, fruit, juice/coffee, milk, cereal). Had an issue with key not working and was upgraded to a different room (staff did not initially believe me that the key did not work and was slightly hostile, but the behavior is understandable given how many people fail to properly use the key). Beds were fine. Nice balconies. Bathrooms were fine. Great distance to metro station, but can walk to many main spots in maybe 10-30 minutes. Noise on the streets at night.
  • 94%
  • 13 Sep 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I have been staying in many hostels in Madrid this year, but this was a very good experience! Nice location, cosy and nice atmosphere and it was clean. Very good value for money! Only minus was that the shower was little uncomfortable.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2017 Satu Finland
  • Great location. Staff speaks English well enough. Tight quarters and tight washrooms. The place is clean, and the morning breakfast is a great moment to meet new people.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jun 2017 John USA
  • Couldnt connect with internet
  • 94%
  • 11 Jan 2017 Ingūna Latvia
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. Thanks
  • 97%
  • 25 Dec 2016 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »