See other Madrid properties

La Posada de Huertas

Huertas 21, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Likely:We can drink free delicious Sangria every night and Paella. There are a lot od kitchen equipments. Dislikely: 12bed Dorm is too small. WiFi couldn't use in the room.
  • 91%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • After the breakfast, no pot for boiling hot water anymore, that is not good.. Also the wifi signals are terrible.. The staff are great! The hostel also organize activities so it could be fun (I was too tired that I did not take part in.) The shower is with the toilet so when someone did not close the door and I wanted to put on my clothes it is cold.
  • 74%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • It's an ok hostel, the staff is nice enough, but I guess for what you pay, they could step it up a notch.
  • 63%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Andres Mexico
  • Staff was okay. Wifi is available only in reception which is very annoying. No bar area to really drink. Big locker to keep stuff in. Rooms can get pretty noisy at night. Really close to museums and not to far from Sol and very close to Metro. Watch out for the little flyers sitting around may be out of date. I wanted to rent a bike one of the days and saw a flyer and thought hey this is cheap went to the place and the guy told me they don't rent anymore.
  • 74%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous
  • The place is in a great location. Sadly, this also means that it is really loud till around 3am. The windows are not very good at blocking out noise. The staff were very useless at providing entertainment options and sometimes were even rude.
  • 71%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. Both times I have had a great experience. The staff is very helpful and the hostel holds events there and at partnering hostels such as salsa lessons and free sangria. I would recommend this hostel if you are looking to meet people from all over and are looking to have a fun time. Hang out in the lobby, courtyard or kitchen and you will surely meet someone! The only downside is the wi-fi doesn't connect everywhere but you're in Madrid, Fiesta!
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • best staff ever ...
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2013 corey Australia
  • This was the most fun and enjoyable hostel I have stayed at in all my travels. The hostel really promotes the opportunity to meet new people from different places. The staff was great and the free sangria each night is pretty awesome too.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the best hostel I've stayed at in Madrid. 13 euros got me ACed 6 or 8 person room with a large locker and great facilities. Free alcohol at 9 and organized pub crawls later on. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was a very good hostel. Clean, GREAT staff and really chill atmosphere. Museum Prado museum isnt too far away. Overall a really good experience. Nothing negative to say about this hostel in the least.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2013 Jerry USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »