See other New York properties

La Sienna

241 West 123rd Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 11.5km

Rating: 90% from 21 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a private room for around $250 for 4 nights. The housekeeping lady Yvette even gave me a 4 day unlimited metrocard to get around town, which saves me quite a bit! The room was very, very small. But one thing I like about La Sienna is that it is CLEAN. Yvette really does a fantastic job keeping the place clean. I can take old hostels, but dirty, stinking, smelling hostels just makes me want to run away immediately. I slept well during my stay. Would definitely recommend.
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2014 SIMPSON USA
  • Good value for money, excellent location, from 125th station one can get to Manhattan in 15 minutes by subway express train A. Very positive, friendly and helpful hostess Yvette, she will give you an idea about best places to eat and entertain in NYC. Since I am also a hotel owner, we had very interesting and extremely useful discussions, Yvette is really a professional in her area. Highly recommended))))
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous
  • Miss Ivette is a great person and very supportive with first time New York travelers. the hostel is very clean and comfortable . Everithing was as I expected
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A warm studio. Nice housekeeper, quiet location, large room. I really love this hostel. Definitely will stay here next time.
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Yuxin China
  • If you want to travel New York and don't want to sleep in dorms, but don't want to end up broke: La Sienna is your best bet! Great location close to subway, safe neighbourhood, extremely clean! The hostess Yvette was very friendly and helpfull, she stayed up until 2 in the morning to wait for us when our plane had a delay.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Ann-Catherine Belgium
  • Great place. Very Nice and helpful staff. I loved my room!
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2014 Djara USA
  • We decided to stay at LaSienna to save money.I was excited to make it a part of the adventure, my husband was leary.We were cheerfully greeted by Yvette & she had prepared our room in advance & gave many NYC recommendations.The hostel is charming!The entrance is very secure-guests receive a key to the building as well as a key to their room.LaSienna has surveillance cameras running 24/7.Sharing a restroom is to be expected but a little awkward-we survived & would do it again 100%!!!!
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2014 Kirsten USA
  • Yvette's great, very accomodating and knows much about the city.
  • 83%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It was a great experience. La Sienna is more like a welcoming home instead of a hostel. Yvette, the owner, will make you fell comfortable and will help you as much as possible, giving you directions or any kind of information. The subway station is 2 blocks away, and so is the bus station to take you to La Guardia Airport. Nice and clean. I recommend it!
  • 83%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Yevette was a very gracious and helpful host! Our flight was late coming in and she accommodated us accordingly. Being a NY resident her whole life, she gave us great tips and advice on seeing/exploring the city. The place is a great value and you are walking distance to the subway. She keeps a clean and serene atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »