See other Toulouse properties

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

17 rue d Embarthe, Toulouse, France, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 83% from 12 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • In general, a very good place to stay at, especially considering the price and location - just out of the main scene to be quiet, but short distance to all the main sites of interest. In terms of atmosphere, for the last 4 years I honestly haven't been to a hostel that has a real hostel atmosphere - not a problem of the hotel though, maybe I am just too old, but people don't talk to each other much.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good hostel. Good staff, good atmosphere. Bad wifi in the rooms. Maybe not the best idea the kitchens in the rooms cause of the smell after cook. No breakfast. Recomendable hostel
  • 86%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was clean and tidy, but it had almost no character. One of the most interesting things about hostels is the possibility of socializing with others, but this was lacking in this hostel. Other than that the staff, those whom I met, were really friendly.
  • 77%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Iran
  • Hostel with a very good quality/price ratio. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The shared-mixed room includes a small kitchen and a table to have breakfast. The location is very good, all the attractions in Toulouse are at a walking distance, and there are lots of bars nearby.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Friendly and humoristic hostel owner. Ideal location for budget travellers.
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Dirty. Bed is worst ever, suffered from back pain the following days. Kitchen not equiped. We had no knifes, one fork but around 15 plates. No, i would not go back!
  • 46%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Josefin
  • Good location. Kitchen and bathrooms in every room. A little more expensive, but I guess that's France.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Pascal Germany
  • Very friendly welcome-team! Very nice room with a balcony! In the center of Toulouse - all in all: It was a pleasure to be your guests!!! Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • It is a good place. They need to improve the process to watch movies.
  • 86%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »