See other Vienna properties

Labyrinth Hostel

Lindengasse 4, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 64% from 41 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We slept one night in a double bed room, with bathroom and toilets included. The room was very clean, big and pretty. The hostel is close to Unirii station and the old city. You can easily go to a restaurant in the evening. (There's a bar and a sauna in the hostel but we didn't have time to try it.) We were very happy to stay there.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Hostel is situated well. However even though the price is low I expected at least windows in the room. What is more, rooms are not separated. My 12 beds room turned out to be part of one big room for everybody without any doors. The kitchen is not a kitchen. There is just fridge and microwave. The reception is opened at 9am but during the day there are some breaks and it's closed at 23pm and it's not really convenient. I don't recommend this place.
  • 54%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Greet value.
  • 91%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap, close to CENTER of the city.
  • 74%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Pavel Czech Republic
  • Super! 10 minutes to famous sightseeing and old town. 2 minutes to the supermarket.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Great location; really cool old building next to everything! Really nasty/stinky fridge and kind of grubby kitchen (if you like to cook) which was also the only area to kind of "hang out" and since no one was very friendly/chatty we only spent time in there to be online. Depends on what building you're placed in though. We were in the one to the left of the office (I think it was a gray building). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, which can really make a place even better.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and good service
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • crappy internet, crappy kitchen
  • 37%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • centraly located, walking distance from major sightseeings. I booked a 12 bed in the room, there were actually 26 beds but people were really respectful and i slept well.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Nice and cheap, a perfect choice for those who have come to Vienna not only to stay in the hotel. There were only two things that disappointed us: a bunch of ants in the corner and a strange belief of the hostel administration that over twenty people can get by with only two spoons in the kitchen. Would be nice if you had bought some more cutlery :) Though, the location of the hostel is excellent - 2mins from the U-Bahn station and from the Museum Quarter. +5 for the Russian-speaking stuff :)
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »