See other Vienna properties

Labyrinth Hostel

Lindengasse 4, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 63% from 33 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 61%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very cheap, close to CENTER of the city.
  • 74%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Pavel Czech Republic
  • Super! 10 minutes to famous sightseeing and old town. 2 minutes to the supermarket.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Excellent location and good service
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • crappy internet, crappy kitchen
  • 37%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • centraly located, walking distance from major sightseeings. I booked a 12 bed in the room, there were actually 26 beds but people were really respectful and i slept well.
  • 71%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Nice and cheap, a perfect choice for those who have come to Vienna not only to stay in the hotel. There were only two things that disappointed us: a bunch of ants in the corner and a strange belief of the hostel administration that over twenty people can get by with only two spoons in the kitchen. Would be nice if you had bought some more cutlery :) Though, the location of the hostel is excellent - 2mins from the U-Bahn station and from the Museum Quarter. +5 for the Russian-speaking stuff :)
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Excellent and cheap hostel for backpackers. This is like the cheapest hostel in Vienna and we liked it! Good to know that the reception is NOT at the same adress as the rooms, the rooms and dorms are some blocks away.
  • 71%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The room was very dirty, all the banquets in there were dirty of urine or something brown. The receptionist was unfriendly and rude.... I don't recommend this place at all
  • 46%
  • 14 Jul 2014 maria Spain
  • Felt like cattle being brought through for money, not like they they actually wanted people to enjoy the hostel or their experience in the city. Staff wasn't nice, wifi didn't work, way too many beds in our small room, felt dirty and spooky in the building itself. Gap in the bottom of my locker caused my passport to fall through to the locker below. Up 4 flights of stairs, no elevator, difficult with heavy bags.I would highly recommend paying more and going somewhere else.
  • 46%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The shower room was not that clean. The room was very small and crowded and it had only two working outtakes (in a room for eight people).
  • 69%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Evelina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »