See other Vienna properties

Labyrinth Hostel

Lindengasse 4, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 64% from 50 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was too dirty. bed was discasting .i stayed one night with spiders.
  • 43%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Yusuf Rodi Turkey
  • At the present moment the hostel is only good choice if it id fair priced not more than Eur 10. It just neec major renovation... it will be good idea to have a look at the Miss Sophies hostel in Prague ehich had similar premises (several appartments in different buildings) but it is offering a state of the art facilities for as less as EUR 4 per night
  • 63%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Jani Austria
  • Bad cleaning upon arrival, noise travel easy between the rooms. Excellent placement in the city
  • 60%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Christine Enequist Denmark
  • We slept one night in a double bed room, with bathroom and toilets included. The room was very clean, big and pretty. The hostel is close to Unirii station and the old city. You can easily go to a restaurant in the evening. (There's a bar and a sauna in the hostel but we didn't have time to try it.) We were very happy to stay there.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Hostel is situated well. However even though the price is low I expected at least windows in the room. What is more, rooms are not separated. My 12 beds room turned out to be part of one big room for everybody without any doors. The kitchen is not a kitchen. There is just fridge and microwave. The reception is opened at 9am but during the day there are some breaks and it's closed at 23pm and it's not really convenient. I don't recommend this place.
  • 54%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Greet value.
  • 91%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very cheap, close to CENTER of the city.
  • 74%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Pavel Czech Republic
  • Super! 10 minutes to famous sightseeing and old town. 2 minutes to the supermarket.
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Great location; really cool old building next to everything! Really nasty/stinky fridge and kind of grubby kitchen (if you like to cook) which was also the only area to kind of "hang out" and since no one was very friendly/chatty we only spent time in there to be online. Depends on what building you're placed in though. We were in the one to the left of the office (I think it was a gray building). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, which can really make a place even better.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and good service
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »