See other Taipei properties

Lamb Tour House

2F., No.25, Nanyang St., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 91% from 34 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's super clean and very secure. The atmosphere is comfortable and welcoming. The staff are amazing in that they can give you suggestions on what to do during your stay (take the bike tour). They are very knowledgeable about the surroundings. I've already suggested this place to my friends, and I'll definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Kristen USA
  • The location is great! But it is kinda difficult to find the entrance . No lift. All stairs. The toilet is somehow weird.. When you sit on the toilet, your face have to face closely a urinal bowl on the wall. That's really weird. And it's little bit disgusting. Other things are overall fine.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is not a party hostel but it's clean and well kept and I felt very safe. I was traveling in taipei by myself and this is situated right by the metro which was nice. The staff is helpful and nice but only available during certain hours which is kind of inconvenient. They do have bedside lockers, towels and free computers to use.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love the most is the staff of this hostel. They are nice and super open-minded people. I love talking with them, and the recommendations about the food and the place are really great. I recommend the night/bike tour organized by the owner of the hostel. They are really good experience for local culture. Love you guys! You made my Taiwan trip so so impressive!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Jiayu China
  • Good hostel located at a convenient location! Friendly staffs too!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Jia Ying Singapore
  • Good location.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Add more tables to the living and tv area so that we can eat and hang out.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very comfortable, good ventilation. Will come and stay again in future. It would be perfect if there is at least a mirror in the room as well as lift.,
  • 97%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Gok Lin Malaysia
  • The location was the best and the staffs are very kind and nice. I am willing to stay there again if I have chance to Taipei again.
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Lamb Tour House, Taipei is located at a very strategic place beside a mall. With the good explanation from the staff, I did managed to find the the hostel easily. The hostel is rather clean and comfortable for backpackers. Hostel has no lift and I did expected that as it is for backpackers more and backpackers have a rather light and convenient baggage. I will surely go back to this warm hostel.
  • 91%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Chin Liang Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »