See other Taipei properties

Lamb Tour House

2F., No.25, Nanyang St., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 91% from 38 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • second time back here. friendly host. fantastic location. great environment. definitely worth the money.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I liked it here, a really cool, comfortable space.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Basma England
  • extremely helpful staff. bathroom is very clean and tidy. extremely close to Taipei main train station. highly recommend
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's super clean and very secure. The atmosphere is comfortable and welcoming. The staff are amazing in that they can give you suggestions on what to do during your stay (take the bike tour). They are very knowledgeable about the surroundings. I've already suggested this place to my friends, and I'll definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Kristen USA
  • The location is great! But it is kinda difficult to find the entrance . No lift. All stairs. The toilet is somehow weird.. When you sit on the toilet, your face have to face closely a urinal bowl on the wall. That's really weird. And it's little bit disgusting. Other things are overall fine.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is not a party hostel but it's clean and well kept and I felt very safe. I was traveling in taipei by myself and this is situated right by the metro which was nice. The staff is helpful and nice but only available during certain hours which is kind of inconvenient. They do have bedside lockers, towels and free computers to use.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love the most is the staff of this hostel. They are nice and super open-minded people. I love talking with them, and the recommendations about the food and the place are really great. I recommend the night/bike tour organized by the owner of the hostel. They are really good experience for local culture. Love you guys! You made my Taiwan trip so so impressive!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Jiayu China
  • Good hostel located at a convenient location! Friendly staffs too!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Jia Ying Singapore
  • Good location.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Add more tables to the living and tv area so that we can eat and hang out.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »