See other Taipei properties

Lamb Tour House

2F., No.25, Nanyang St., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 89% from 30 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Lamb Tour House, Taipei is located at a very strategic place beside a mall. With the good explanation from the staff, I did managed to find the the hostel easily. The hostel is rather clean and comfortable for backpackers. Hostel has no lift and I did expected that as it is for backpackers more and backpackers have a rather light and convenient baggage. I will surely go back to this warm hostel.
  • 91%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Chin Liang Malaysia
  • The most outstanding part of this hostel was the amazing staff. They're ALWAYS approachable and their activity recommendations to do in Taiwan, not just in Taipei, definitely made my trip much more memorable. Many hostels advertise being located next to one MRT subway station, however Lamb Tour House is actually located next to the main station for all transportation so it easy to travel in different directions of Taipei with as few transfers as possible. They also do group tours for cheap!
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Peter USA
  • Great hostel! Lovely staff!
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 SOFIA B USA
  • It's nice to stay here.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Walking distance from 2 MRT stations. Walkable to Ximending. Well equipped as well.
  • 89%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and cool. The layout, staff and environment encouraged people to hang andchat, too, which I loved
  • 80%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome location, very clean, helpful staff, OK price. Only the beds could have been more comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • excellent location with many food shops around. close to metro and train station, just 2 to 3 minute walk. great!
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Lai Ching Margaret Hong Kong
  • 3 criteria for a good hostel: first location, second location and third location. FlipFlip is close to all the attractions, plenty of good good around and a stone throw away from the main train/railway/bus station which make trips to the airport or other cities very easy. The rooms are clean, quiet and the staff are extremely helpful. Especially I'd want to thank Jade for her incredible taste of good food. In case you want to plan a gastronomy tour, ask for her help.
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Big Place with everything one might need. Friendly staff, standard rooms and clean in a super convenient location (5 min to the main train station). Lots of restaurants, tea places, shops etc. around.
  • 80%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Jana Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »