See other Taipei properties

Lamb Tour House

2F., No.25, Nanyang St., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.9km

Rating: 92% from 40 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • its very close to the Taipei station, so convenient to wherever u want to go
  • 97%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous China
  • It's a sweet place for everyone, nice staff, nice guest here, we had a wonderful holiday with this stay =)
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 YI HSUAN Taiwan
  • Thank you for everything! We had an awesome time staying there (:
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Chloe Singapore
  • 1. its very close to the Taipei station (unlike some hostel where they do stated its very near to station however u needed to walk a long way inside the station itself) 2. Convenient to wherever u wanted to go 3. U may find many food around the place too 4. Comfortable bed (most important), nice & clean atmosphere, great & helpful staff Overall will come again...!!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • second time back here. friendly host. fantastic location. great environment. definitely worth the money.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • I liked it here, a really cool, comfortable space.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Basma England
  • extremely helpful staff. bathroom is very clean and tidy. extremely close to Taipei main train station. highly recommend
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's super clean and very secure. The atmosphere is comfortable and welcoming. The staff are amazing in that they can give you suggestions on what to do during your stay (take the bike tour). They are very knowledgeable about the surroundings. I've already suggested this place to my friends, and I'll definitely be back.
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Kristen USA
  • The location is great! But it is kinda difficult to find the entrance . No lift. All stairs. The toilet is somehow weird.. When you sit on the toilet, your face have to face closely a urinal bowl on the wall. That's really weird. And it's little bit disgusting. Other things are overall fine.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This is not a party hostel but it's clean and well kept and I felt very safe. I was traveling in taipei by myself and this is situated right by the metro which was nice. The staff is helpful and nice but only available during certain hours which is kind of inconvenient. They do have bedside lockers, towels and free computers to use.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »